We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, nice size rooms with little touches that will make your stay worthwhile.”
Review of Dubrovnik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dubrovnik Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Hotel is very friendly, they will go that bit further to make your stay as comfortable. Food is excellent. Rooms are good size (we stayed in superior room). Small crack in the wall but made no difference that's the only bad thing we could say. Would definately come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoesandBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 443 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

I was recommended this hotel by a colleague who had previously stayed at this hotel for a business trip.
The hotel is not located in a good part of Bradford and appears out of place.
My first impression was ruined by the unhelpful and unwelcome reception.
I was not made to feel very welcome. This may have been due to the fact that I was the only guest that night.
The room and bathroom however were both very spacious but the shower needed a more thorough clean due to mould.
The shower temperature was also very dangerous as it was extremely hot and I was unable to change or control the temperature.
I got the impression that this hotel was struggling and this was evident by lack of housekeeping in some areas.
I would certainly not stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivacat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I was booked into the hotel by my company whilst I was working in the area and expected the usual. What I found was a mid-size hotel run by a family and their very long serving staff, where nothing was too much trouble, service and food excellent, every area of the hotel well presented with up to date decor and scrupulously clean. I had some of the best nights' sleep I have ever had when away from my own bed. Cannot speak more highly of this place, which also has secure parking, wi-fi, and access to a top quality local gym. Top of my list for a return visit.

Room Tip: I am told the rooms in the extension at the back of the hotel are the quietest although the road has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris-wiltshire-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Clean, affordable, very friendly staff. Nothing wrong with it. Though the bed was really good, would prefer a slightly bigger one

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margoworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

A fabulous hotel run and managed by an excellent team of staff that go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Rooms are clean and spacious with modern bathrooms. Food is generally very good with a varied choice. As part of a business group- we asked for a themed evening meal one night and chose Mexican- and wow - did they do us proud with Gary the waiter dressing up as a mexican!! Staff will book you taxis and recommend other places to eat if you wish to stray out.
Conference facilities and lunches are also excellent. The bar stays open for as long as you wish too. I cant recommend it enough and would certainly stay if up in Bradford again

Room Tip: Look for offers on late rooms.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Count-to-ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Comfortable, clean, good value, and unexpected permitted use of function room for party of friends after a conference; - really welcoming and no charge made.

Room Tip: Superior Double lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorkellerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed in the Dubrovnik Hotel on Oak Avenue during a recent visit to Bradford and
I cannot reccommend them highly enough.
The staff are both courteous and welcoming and the schedule of rates will
not be beaten.
Moreover, the Dubrovnik is not far from the city centre and I always walked
rather than take a taxi.
The manager, Ned Basic, is only too happy to make an offer for their cost
of stay to any prospective client in advance.
I am very happy to recommend the Dubrovnik and my next sojourn there
will be my third..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le_Talonneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
760 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
908 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: $64 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family, independent hotel who have been in business for over 38 years. Our close knit team always endeavour to go the extra mile, nothing is too much trouble to make sure we give the best possible service we can. We have 45 en-suite bedrooms , a lavish Corinthian Ballroom and restaurant serving mouth watering food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing