We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Bradford Shipley(Shipley)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Midland Hotel(Bradford)
$80
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dubrovnik Hotel(Bradford)
$78
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$42
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Highfield(Bradford)
$76
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
99
105
64
16
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
105
64
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden wedding partyno liftpiping hotrecommend this hoteltrouser presswestern hotelscouple of nightscoach tripcomfortable hotelgood sizecooked breakfastpleasant staygood nights sleepcurrytea and coffeeone night stayfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 303 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I have stayed here a few times and found everything to be satisfactory which is why I have come back for two nights stay whilst on business.

My room number 17 is spacious with a really good and clean bathroom and the food is excellent with a good selection. I note some of the previous comments and I have never had a problem although I haven't stayed at weekends.

Location wise it is well placed for Halifax and Bradford which suited me but I guess it is not really a tourist hotel but more one for a business traveller.

Brian L
www.homeexchange50plus.com

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-HomeExchange50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

From check in , after a 200 mile drive we were advised there was no breakfast on Easter Monday ! We asked why and were told no staff. We were not asked if it was ok, but told this is what is happenning. During the stay, 5 nights , meals were unavailable on Sunday Eve, Monday all day . Saturday Evening there was 2 weddings taking over the main bar and restaurant so no where for hotel guests to sit, so we went to our rooms. We have stayed at other BW hotels and service to hotel guests has been uninterrupted ................would not recommend. The manager knew we had issues and never came over to see if everything was alright , or was everything resolved !

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank MrandMrsJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

as i live in local area i have been here for other dos but as not as yet tried the resteraunt or stayed here but went to check out the resteraunt for a possible suprise meal i found the food to an excellent standard and the service second to none all staff including the manager sue with were extremley helpful and friendly and i would certainly recommend here to any of my family and friends requiring any where to stay or eat when they visit me

Stayed: April 2010
Thank gasgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

I was very impressed with my recent stay at the Guide Post Hotel. The rooms were really modern and looked as though they had been recently refurbished. All the staff were really friendly and had remembered my name from my last visit, which was a nice touch!

Only a mile away from the motorway and the breakfast buffet had everything.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradNorthrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

Went to a company Xmas party and stayed overnight. I could not believe how good the bedroom was. I travel the world on business and the bathroom was so spotless you could eat off the surfaces. The food was very good seeing they were so busy. The staff from the receptionist to the chambermaid to the waiting staff were lovely and obviously enjoyed working there which is so rare nowadays. I always use Leeds hotels for my business visitors but I might have to rethink as I was so impressed with this hotel. It was a breath of fresh air in this modern day world of faceless sterile hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notgrimupnorth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews