We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class Indian food”
Review of Bharat Restaurant

Bharat Restaurant
Ranked #120 of 706 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bharat restaurant is an authentic fine dining restaurant offering North Indian cuisine in the heart of Bradford since 1987. Bharat Restaurant offers a sophisticated experience with effortlessly charming staff, discrete service and enticing food that few can compete with.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“First class Indian food”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Been here many times over 20 years. It is consistently good authentic Indian food. The service is excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful. This out of the way restaurant is really a level above most Indian/Pakistani eateries. We travel over from Leeds to eat here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    35
    20
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have been going to the Bharat restaurant for years and it is without doubt the best in Bradford, spotlessly clean, not drab or dated as suggested by some one else (the outside maybe) but inside is very clean and smart. the food is the best indian we have had and we have been all over the world. Mo, Priti, Dino and Angelo and all the staff cant do enough for you. If you go in the restaurant you will see a letter in a frame that my husband and I sent to the local and national newspapers. We give it 11 out of 10, go on give it a try.
Sandra and Harold Perkins.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDRA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Blown Away”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had to go to see if the reviews were correct. Hell yes. Staff were fantastic, as was the service and food. Only downside was only a handful of people dining. Get yourself there and enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best Indian take away you will eat!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Brilliant meal fresh full of flavour lovely staff made to feel very welcome will be.going back soon and taking family and friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss Text
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service, great food, lovely people”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family and I have been patrons for years! They've expanded their business offerings providing a variety of services for weddings and events in and around Bradford. The staff are friendly and warm. Visits here are always enjoyable, the food is fantastic and there is a loving family feel to the place that is incredibly unique. Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ViniMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bharat Restaurant also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bharat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing