We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
87
139
70
40
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
139
70
40
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national holidays ncp car park next door train and bus station evening meal and breakfast cheesecake tea and coffee coach trip lovely hotel restaurant staff stayed for one night checking in an overnight stay an iron staff were really friendly nice stay bed was comfortable central location
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 375 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have stopped here many times when it was a Hilton and was not aware until I turned to park that it was no longer in the chain. The hotel it self is good value and good location. The staff were more than helpful especially as Hilton had not passed over all my booking details. Rooms clean and tidy, very warm.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joep735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moez R, Public Relations Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I attended an awards ceremony held at this hotel last night and just wanted to say how well I was looked after having notified them that I needed a gluten free meal as I am a coeliac - this was done all without fuss and I even had a gluten free cup cake! - very impressed - thankyou.

Joelle Bacon

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
Thank 691David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moez R, Public Relations Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Booked a deluxe room at this hotel as a weekend city break. The location in relation to the city centre is good. BUT The rooms were of poor standard, carpets dirty, and in poor state of repair. We had a theft from our room which the hotel say they have investigated, but we feel they have just dismissed. We would not recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Don't stay here!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarke243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moez R, Public Relations Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I booked to stay at the Hilton Bradford hotel in October for a June stay. We were going to a show at The Alhambra. On the night before we were due to stay I went onto my Hilton online account and found that although this stay was there, I could not find out any information. The message that I got inferred that there was a problem with the site (nothing unusual for Hilton). My husband googled the hotel on another site for directions and got a map of Bradford showing that the hotel was permanently closed. I then phoned the no. on my booking and found that the hotel still existed,, but was no longer owned by Hilton. Why did nobody tell us.
We arrived at reception and the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one on the fourth floor, facing the street, which they said was quieter than the ones overlooking the taxi rank and interchange. With double glazing in the room there was not a lot of noise. However, it was very warm, no air con to speak of and we could not open a window, so that was uncomfortable. The cleanliness of the room was adequate. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was good, with plenty of choice.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor facing to the front.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindagreenacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moez R, Public Relations Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Formerly the Hilton, this hotel in central Bradford did not live up to expectations. Our deluxe room was adequate but lacked basic things like literature regarding the hotel and information about the Bradford area. We had an early evening meal in the City 3 restaurant which was quite pricey and the floor around our table was covered in crumbs. Breakfast, buffet style, was disappointing and of poor quality. We would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet190744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moez R, Public Relations Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews