We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Bradford(Bradford)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dubrovnik Hotel(Bradford)
$74
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Bradford(Bradford)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bradford Shipley(Shipley)(Great Value!)
$43
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Highfield(Bradford)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
84
129
67
39
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
129
67
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaystrain and bus stationcheesecakecoach tripnext morninglovely hotelevening meal and breakfastrestaurant stafftea and coffeechecking instayed for one nightstaff were really friendlyan overnight stayan ironcentral locationgood nights sleepcoach parties
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 353 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Formerly the Hilton, this hotel in central Bradford did not live up to expectations. Our deluxe room was adequate but lacked basic things like literature regarding the hotel and information about the Bradford area. We had an early evening meal in the City 3 restaurant which was quite pricey and the floor around our table was covered in crumbs. Breakfast, buffet style, was disappointing and of poor quality. We would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet190744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moez R, Public Relations Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've just sat my M249 practical modern statistics exam in a wonderful function room at the Hilton, Bradford. I had a large table (big enough for at least 4 people) all to myself. The table was covered in a brilliant white tablecloth. All my examination papers, answer booklet, information papers and everything I needed was neatly laid out in front of me, ready to start my exam.

The room was large enough for a banquet, with a shuttered bar running down the left hand side. Tables were placed in rows on either side of the room, side on to the bar, with an aisle in between each row, and an even larger isle in the centre of the room. My table was at the back of the room, bang in the middle of the centre isle. The room was spacious and sitting at the back, I felt like queen of all I surveyed. It was a marvellous view with plenty of 'thinking' space in between all of the desks.

At the front of room stood a curtained stage, and in front of the stage, directly opposite me, the moderator sat, quietly moderating. It was such a peaceful and lovely atmosphere, like being on holiday. The pressure I anticipated from having taken previous exams just wasn't there.

What a wonderful experience. Thank you Hilton, Bradford.

Room Tip: Excellent location for conferences (or exams). Lovely front of house welcome and plenty of staff on hand to deal with any queries you may have. Spotlessly clean toilets and open spaces. Plenty of seating in the reception area in a quiet alcove just off from the main desk. Plenty of open space to breathe as you walk through the building to the examination (conference/celebration) room. Exceptionally clean and tidy. A fantastic customer experience.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoWiseBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moez R, Public Relations Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is not a Hilton Hotel in any way shape or form. I was very disappointed.

Firstly I booked online and then a few days prior to my stay logged into my Hilton account (as a Hilton Honours Member) and was shown a message saying that the hotel would no longer be a Hilton from 23 May 14. Thank God.

I booked the trip as part of a birthday present for my 16 year old. We go away quiet a bit and I thought I would go for a Hilton as opposed to a Hampton - wrong decision.

Firstly after driving up from London we arrived at 2am. The man on duty was miserable to say the least. I asked how I would get into the car park and he said - its closed, sorry! (No advice on where to park at all!!) He asked for a card to hold expenses...never been asked this before as they have my card on file as I paid in advance. I agreed and asked for a receipt....this took 10 minutes to get as he was unable to print a copy receipt and was unable to use the photocopier! He was also very impolite as if I was putting him out for asking! I've also just realised that I did not get any kind of receipt from the hotel at all!

Anyhow got to the room and it was like a throw back to the 1980's. No air conditioning, very small room, out dated bathroom and far too warm! At 2am you don't really have the energy to complain so we stayed and did not say anything to the staff (although I doubt he would have cared).

We noticed that the shower was leaking into the bath and there were water stains, the grout was mouldy, the bed sheets were dirty and the bed not properly made, the carpet had stains on it - I am talking lots and lots of stains! And I was too scared to drink the water in the room as I did not know if it was complementary or I would be overcharged for it.

In the morning I had to ask where breakfast was served as I realised I had not been told the night before and most of the breakfast items were cold.

The only positive was that I had arranged for a present to be delivered on Saturday and this was kept downstairs for me until Sunday morning. Although the lady on reception struggled to work out how to physically give me the parcel!

In short this hotel is in need of an update and I am glad it is no longer being called a Hilton as it really isn't. If I was at a Hampton I would have asked for the refund under the 100% satisfaction policy as I was complete unsatisfied by the service, the amenities, the cleanliness of the room, the size of the lift, the staff responses and the cold breakfast.

If you were planning on staying here - don't go to Holiday Inn or Premier Inn as I am sure it would be better. Will not be returning :-(

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrissy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moez R, Public Relations Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews