We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel”
Review of Campanile Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Campanile Bradford
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Ticks all the boxes apart from immediate locale (industrial estate on noisy motorway). Responsive air-con; very comfy large bed, free wi-fi, spacious with large desk and comfy chair, adequate continental breakfast included (good fresh fruit salad and croissants, mediocre coffee). Ate there one night - canteen food wouldn't eat again - and didn't try the bar; but good to have the option. This is streets ahead of the competition for the money (such as Travelodge, Ibis etc.). A rather overgrown disused outdoor pool looked a bit of an over optimistic development on this strictly overnight spot! Recommended for a budget halt.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopoidos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    221
    95
    35
    28
See reviews for
100
164
27
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

We wanted a hotel that was close to the Eureka Museum we were visiting but the Halifax ones were a bit pricey.
Found this hotel via a website and it was less than half the price of the advertised hotels. It's straight off the motorway and the sat nav brings you to the door, even found it in the dark and pouring rain. It took 18 mins to get to the museum in the morning, no traffic issues.
The rooms are clean, tidy and have all the necessaries. We booked a family room and the child's bed had quite a thin mattress but was otherwise fine.
The restaurant had a very reduced menu on the Friday night due to the quietness but they were very nice and tolerant of a bouncing 4 year old.
The most important point was the free wi-fi and free parking, that seemed to be pay-for in most other hotels in the area.
TV reception is quite poor but if you bring a lead you can hook the laptop up to it for dvds.
There is NOTHING in the immediate vicinity barring the industrial estate and a B&Q but its great if you just want to stop and relax before and after the museum.
There is low level traffic noise so I wouldn't advise it if you are a super-light sleeper, but the 4 year old slept soundly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK1bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

triple bedroom was small room with 3 beds packed as tightly as possible. it was supposed to be a twin, but theyd chucked an extra bed on the spare bit of carpet!! and only 1 bit of wardrobe space. we were packed in like sardines with nowhere to hang all our clothes, so our suitcases took up the rest of the space. we had to climb over them to get to the door!!
we were there for 5 nights. on the last night i got 1 hours sleep! rowdy drunken people in the next room. i rang reception at 2am to complain but there was no answer. this happened a couple of times.
in the morning, while eating my weetabix, i felt a rough edge to my spoon in my mouth. looked on the underneath and there was all dried either ketchup or soup. yuk!! i could taste the tomato in my mouth. disgusting.
no safe for valuables. we asked and were made to feel like we were asking something unreasonable!! "why would you need a safe?" " in case our valuables go missing?" "why would they go missing?"
awful experience, and we have now cancelled the full stay there and are staying elsewhere for the remaining weeks of our course.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Large rooms, everything seemed very clean. Public areas nicely furnished. Dinner menu although basic was very well cooked and presented. Breakfast good value. Staff all seemed very friendly. I had never used this chain before and will look out for them in the future.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family_in_Sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Stayed at the Campanile for partners birthday, Hotel in excellent location and access easy. Upon entering th hotel w were greeted by a pleasant male receptionist who quickly and professionally did our check-in. The room was newly refurbished to Campanile's "New Generation" very minimal yet extremely comfortable everything you'd expect from a 3* hotel. We did use the bar and found it slighlty cheaper than the bigger hotels and it had pleasant (but cold) surroundings. The following day we checked-out and was greeted then by Dale, the manager. He was very friendly and polite and even explained that road conditions were still bad and to go steady! You don't get that caring from a lot of hotels. Would definately stay here again. We also saw Rebecca on reception who was a star. Thank you for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

we stayed here around valentines day it was a little out of the way on an industrial site which isnt great and they were doin refurbishments on the rooms too ,but for £39 you cant really complain. We ordered room service and found it very cheap and the food was excellent,staff reall friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamarie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowestoft
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Location not good but being in a coach party the rate was very reasonable. Busy motorway one side and industrial estate the other. Staff excellent but modern decor not to my taste. Bright green and grey and very basic.

Breakfast and evening meal were good and had a very nice selection of food for breakfast.. Would certainly not select this hotel out of choice. A taxi into Bradford costs about £8 each way.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
452 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
840 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bradford

Property: Campanile Bradford
Address: 6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M606, Campanile Bradford offers Wi-Fi, free on-site parking and modern accommodation with en suite facilities, with easy access to the region's major road network. All of the rooms feature a 32-inch LED Freeview HD flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. They also have a large work desk and a telephone. All have en suite facilities. The Campanile restaurant serves a traditional cooked and continental breakfast. There are also menu and buffet options for lunch and evening meals, and the restaurant features a summer terrace for al fresco dining. The restaurant has constantly updated daily deals and food specials. Situated between Bradford and Leeds, The Campanile Bradford is close to a number of major roads. Bradford Interchange and Forster Square Railway Station are just 2.5 miles away, and Leeds Bradford International Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
La Quinta Bradford
Novotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing