We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what was needed”
Review of Campanile Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Bradford
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Came across this hotel whilst in Bradford on business. Had no reservation but the lady on reception was helpful and polite and found me a room for £45. The room was clean, spacious and exactly what I was looking for. The amenities and the bathroom were good for the price paid with complimentary hot beverages. My only gripe was the wifi. Although complimentary it was very intermittent and only worked sporadically. Apart from this I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for business users or for someone wanting cheap accommodation for the night.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank thebernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I have taken on board your comments about WIFI and TV. I am working with engineers to increase the coverage and overall signal on site.

I hope this has not put you off from using us and hope we can welcome you back soon


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 564 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here in April 2014.

I had another 4 people staying as well.

I booked 2 rooms: both at a cost of £43 each. I found this to be very reasonable especially with free parking and WIFi.

Rooms are clean, tidy and spacious.

The only thing that let it down was the fact that the toilet is a seperate room to the whole bathroom.

Room Tip: Simply rooms and value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aamar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I am pleased to see you thought we were great value for money. We address our rates daily to make sure we offer the best rates available to out guests

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed here after booking 2 nights with Breakfast for me and my partner. First of all the good - the hotel is clean and they will clean your room everyday.
I think thats all I can say for the good. The bad: - the rooms are quite small and the same size as travel lodge rooms or a b and b. - When we stayed the hot water and pressure stopped working for 48 hours, of which there was no fix. - the breakfast food was so terrible that i was sick
-the food in the restaurant is expensive and poorly portioned. We had two chicken caesar salads and 2 soft drinks and it was £18.00. The portion size was roughly 10 centimetres and not what I expected. As said in the description quite a few sites rate this as 4 star and a 4star hotel. It is not and is just a step up hotel from Travel Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was saddened to see your stay was not to your liking

With regards to our hotel rating being 4 star. I am concerned as to where you have seen this as my understanding is I am professionally graded by the AA as 3 star, so if this is misleading somewhere I would like the opportunity to rectify this matter

I would like to invite you to contact me, so I can get some further information about your stay, which will allow me carry out a full investigation on the issues you raised. The hotel number is 01274 683 683 or by email at bradford@campanile.com


I look forward to speaking to you shortly

Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just got back after spending Easter at the hotel. Well from the outside the hotel does not give a good impression but when you go inside its actually a nice hotel. The rooms basic large and comfortable bed. Liked the separate bathroom and toilet, which is great after a few curries . Staff very polite except one at the reception who was rude to us because we did not have a print out of our groupon voucher . What we paid £55 on groupon for two nights was the right price, I don't think I would have wanted to pay more. Overall it's a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

You are absolutely right about never judging a book by its cover. I agree with you about the outside not looking the best, but we make up for it inside with the light and airy ground floor environment and a great team. We take pride in delivering the best customer service we possibly can

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am sorry you felt the service received on reception was not up to standard. Unfortunately with all Groupon bookings we do require a print out of the voucher so we can match them against the booking so we can redeem them on the system

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, and were a little wary of what to expect having paid very little, what a surprise we got! The rooms are spacious comfortable very clean and well equipped, the staff are an absolute credit to this hotel, Simon and the other gentleman on reception were very pleasant and helpful, the housekeepers were really friendly and efficient, the food particularly the breakfast was good quality and plentiful, we would definitely return to this hotel

Stayed: April 2014
Thank UkMonkeychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you. I am delighted to be able to share your lovely comments to the 2 team members you mentioned in particular

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the not so distant future


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is my 2nd time of staying here over the last 2 years. I have just spent 3 months staying 4 nights a week here. The rooms are large and well equipted with everything you need or would exspect. They are exceptionaly clean and modern. The staff here are great and have looked after me really well. In particular John Paul & Dawn who work in the bar & restaurant. They have always been friendly and attentive. Dawn has supprised me many timeswith her footballing knowledge. All the staff here work hard and deserve a well done. The hotel is mainly used by contractors and buisness men many of whom seem to return on a regular basis. The restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced. BT football shown in the bar. I will definetly be staying again when working in the area.

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulD61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you. I am delighted to be able to share your lovely comments to the 2 team members you mentioned in particular

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the not so distant future


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Booked this hotel for my daughter as it was close to where family were. We got a great rate off laterooms of 63.00 for the whole weekend.
The room was modern and clean and the bathroom had a great deep bath.
Hair dryers and tea and coffee were supplied.
There was a wedding taking place the following day but we were advised of this and assured them we were not bothered by any potential noise.
The food in the restaurant was plentiful and tasty although we had to wait a while.
Would definitely use here again.
Only bad thing was we couldn't pay for early check in as we arrived from Devon far earlier than anticipated

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank boringdon_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

I am sorry we couldn't check you in early on your arrival and hope this did not inconvenience you too much

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Best regards

Noreen G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,403 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
486 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
848 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
315 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bradford

Address: 6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $39 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M606, Campanile Bradford offers Wi-Fi, free on-site parking and modern accommodation with en suite facilities, with easy access to the region's major road network. All of the rooms feature a 32-inch LED Freeview HD flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. They also have a large work desk and a telephone. All have en suite facilities. The Campanile restaurant serves a traditional cooked and continental breakfast. There are also menu and buffet options for lunch and evening meals, and the restaurant features a summer terrace for al fresco dining. The restaurant has constantly updated daily deals and food specials. Situated between Bradford and Leeds, The Campanile Bradford is close to a number of major roads. Bradford Interchange and Forster Square Railway Station are just 2.5 miles away, and Leeds Bradford International Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Campanile Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
La Quinta Bradford
Novotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing