We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly, Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Campanile Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Bradford
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly, Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed overnight while passing through Bradford. The hotel is a short taxi ride from both the main stations in Bradford and has a great fresh feel as you enter the hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, the food portions were great and the service was so friendly and welcoming, especially from Becki on reception and the young blond lad in the restaurant. For the price I paid, I got far more than I expected. Will certainly stay again if in Bradford.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you. I am delighted to be able to share your lovely comments to the 2 team members you mentioned in particular

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the not so distant future


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    218
    92
    34
    28
See reviews for
96
162
27
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

The rooms were clean, warm and comfortable. One of the best beds we have slept on

Only gripe was that my bedside light and desk light would not work nor could it be fixed that evening.

Food was very good and we realy enjoyed our breakfast. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwbcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

We pride ourselves on being value for money and do everything we can to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team looked after you. Thank you for bringing to my attention the issue around the bedside lights. I will have this fixed by my maintenance team.

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our trip to the Campanile, Bradford was an unexpected delight - booked as part of a reasonably priced short break I did not expect too much from our over-night stay, however I was actually very impressed from arrival to departure. The rooms were modern, fairly spacious, and clean with very comfortable beds. In the restaurant the staff were attentive without being in the way and the food for both evening meal and breakfast was excellent. The bar and reception staff were efficient yet relaxed and friendly. In conclusion I thoroughly recomend this hotel - what great value for money - well done everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

We do hope we will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

A warm welcome on reception followed by very clean bedroom as usual. Large spacious room. Nice food on buffet as starter or main course. Will stay again. Pricing better than Premier inn and staff more friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ant1York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

We pride ourselves on being value for money and do everything we can to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team looked after you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

We do hope we will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Looking at the reviews it seems that most people are very pleased with the standard of the hotel and the restaurant, we didn't see the restaurant as we had all our meals - buffet style - separately, so I can't comment. This is our experience as coach trippers.
The bed was comfortable, the room clean and a good size, and it was warm, that said it was curiously spartan. There was an extraordinary amount of artex, no decoration of any sort,no drawers, no cupboards, no doors on the lime green wardrobes, so everything was on display, it was not a cozy environment. However, that can be acceptable for a short stay, but the loose trim under the television should have been attended to. Our bathroom had no towel rail which meant that there was nowhere to put the towel while in the shower, except on the floor. I reported this but I didn't expect anything to be done as the holes in the wall had been roughly filled and painted over - there was no intention of repairing it! The worst thing however was the total lack of any hand-holds when getting in and out of the bath. The shower was over the bath which had high sides, with a notice on the wall saying that the surface was slippery and a rubber mat was available from Reception. This is a hotel that caters for a lot of coach parties, and given that the average coach tripper is not in the first flush of youth, I think some handles are essential, and we didn't even have the towel rail to hold on to.
As for the food, breakfast was acceptable except for the scrambled egg, but dinner was not good. There were three choices of mains with vegetables - all buffet style. The second day one of the choices was minced beef pie, we couldn't believe it when one of the choices the next day was the same minced beef pie. But this time there were no vegetables at all, only chips! This was hardly a balanced meal and not what anyone could call a Sunday dinner. They also ran out of butter on the second day. We have Flora at home but when we go on holiday we expect butter, and food is an important part of the whole holiday experience, even if it is only a short break. We attempted to make dinner into an occasion by buying a bottle of wine on the first night, but at £18.95 for house red we did not do it again.
The actual holiday with Newmarket was fine, but we felt let down by the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dervalsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I was saddened to hear your stay was not to your liking

I am pleased you thought our rooms were comfortable. I have taken into consideration your feedback about the rooms. We do have some rooms which have more accessible amenities, therefore if you are with us again, please contact us before your arrival where we would be more then happy to accommodate.

I have taken on board your feedback around the food and beverage offering and will use this, to improve our standards

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future

Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here again recently, our 5th stay I think! Really excellent value. My only criticism would be the rather poor service in the restaurant (although the meal was fine). The waiter should realise that the customer should take preference over watching the football! Fortunately the waitress was a lot more attentive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disleksik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Brilliant Value. Lunch good. Rooms perfect. Great cheap getaway. Beds are very comfy.
Decor lime green!!!! It makes a nice change. Artex is a bit dodgy. Michelle better than we expected. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzi 1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
2.8 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bradford

Property: Campanile Bradford
Address: 6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M606, Campanile Bradford offers Wi-Fi, free on-site parking and modern accommodation with en suite facilities, with easy access to the region's major road network. All of the rooms feature a 32-inch LED Freeview HD flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. They also have a large work desk and a telephone. All have en suite facilities. The Campanile restaurant serves a traditional cooked and continental breakfast. There are also menu and buffet options for lunch and evening meals, and the restaurant features a summer terrace for al fresco dining. The restaurant has constantly updated daily deals and food specials. Situated between Bradford and Leeds, The Campanile Bradford is close to a number of major roads. Bradford Interchange and Forster Square Railway Station are just 2.5 miles away, and Leeds Bradford International Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Louvre hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
La Quinta Bradford
Novotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing