We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveler rating
730
582
261
85
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
730
582
261
85
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ncp car park city centre alhambra theatre coach trip business trip evening meal ordered room service modern hotel media museum good size national holidays pleasant stay reception staff would stay again excellent stay checking out stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017

We stayed here for one night with a coach tour group. Our package included an evening meal which was good but not very well organised; the waiters attempt to send people up by table failed completely and the buffet was rather busy! There were at least another two tour groups staying the same night as us making it impossible to have a relaxing drink in the lobby which seemed chaotic all evening.
The room was very nice; clean, a good size with comfy bed and all the things you'd expect plus some extras such as temperature control. Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Nic2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience, I am disappointed to hear you were not able to enjoy a relaxing drink in our bar during your stay however it is good to hear overall you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely

Paul Nixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a work group. Rooms incredibly hot and equally as noisy. First three nights had to complain about the food, either a wait of 2 hours after pre- ordering during the day, or food dangerously undercooked. Staff do their best but seem understaffed undertrained and overworked. The exception is Chris in the restaurant who has innate customer service skills. It's a shame because the beds are comfortable, the rooms pleasant enough and the staff do try. The end result though is not a good hotel experience

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank PAULBWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for your poor experience. I will share your comments with my team and check that the air conditioning is working correctly in the room which you stayed in. Chris is a treasured and valued member of our team and I am pleased to hear my staff made every effort to improve your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you are visiting Bradford and I will ensure you have a more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely

Paul Nixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Lovely airy rooms. Comfortable bed with range of pillows. Their bed linen is all white which is great in principle but was stained in places and smelled a little musty. Breakfast time was really busy and great variety. I was disappointed with my evening meal - chicken was dry but staff very friendly. Would recommend

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank bawwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your evening meal and will share your comments with our Head chef to ensure we improve these standards for all future guests. Overall I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and my team made you feel welcome.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

Paul Nixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Jury's inn is a great place to stay when visiting Bradford. It is central for the theatre shops restaurants and bars.
The millennium square is very much worth visiting.
Every thing is just around the corner!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
2  Thank littlelady70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

I had an excellent time staying here. I had been sent up to Bradford to work for 2 weeks and the staff were very friendly and talkative (very easy to talk to) the waitresses/bar staff all new me by name and really did make me feel at home I give a lot of credit to Lucy and Vaclav who I had got to know and I am gutted to leave I honestly felt part of the furniture. and the receptionists are also very friendly and a big thank you to gabby for sorting out my billing issue and Jonathon for making me feel welcome there as well

Room tip: my room was very quiet on the back end on the 5th floor
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank chrisgillman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your praise particularly to both Lucy & Vaclav.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bradford.

Sincerely

Paul Nixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews