We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectation”
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stay at the Jury's on average, once a week and have done for about a year. In my time working in Bradford I have stayed in a few hotels. The Jury's inn however is the best.
Location,
its central to town. Cinemas, Theatres, Resturants and Pubs are a 1minuet walk away. (Parking is an NCP round but reception does scan your ticket and takes 15% off the price, works out about £6:80 for 24hrs)

Rooms,
Are modern and very clean. Most room have irons and the staff are happy to bring one up if not. This is important. (as 1 hotel I stayed in had communal ironing area!)

Service
Is Brilliant. Staff are happy and tentative to you needs. Daniel Taylor is one of the managers there and like the rest of the team at the Jury's he remember a face continues to go above and beyond to help out. Bar and Resturant staff are fantastic. Happy to chat if you hav had a bad day and if your working Will give you some space. Jordan is a member of the team there that puts the extra effort in and asks how things are going.

Food,
The Evening Menu changes often so choice is good. The kitchen accommodates any changes I have requested. Overall the food is great. Very occasionally when the resturant is busy, steaks come out over cooked but the kitchen always makes good.
Breakfast has all you need, hot food buffet and cerials, fruit etc. Breakfast does not disappoint.

The Bradford Jury's is a Home from Home, everything you need including a Gym. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a great write up on Jurys Inn Bradford,
I was delighted to read you had a pleasant stay and thank you for sharing your experiences on trip advisor

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Bradford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

as a disabled customer i experienced an immense amount of help, with car parking to walking round with me at the buffet breakfast.

The evening food was fantastic, i had a hanger stake,,,, num num num ,,

Personal touches from Ashley Mann and Daniel Taylor was much appreciated

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank timmie_mallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your review on tripadvisor,

I was delighted to hear you had a great stay at Jurys Inn Bradford, and I have passed your comments with Dan and Ashley, who were delighted with your comments

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here 4 nights. We used the location to travel by car to York, Manchester and toured the Great media Museum in Bradford and the spectacular, Cartwright Hall gallery and Park. We saw a great production at the beautiful Alhambra theater and really enjoyed the City Park, both locations just across the street. A really good location. With wifi. And pretty good food.
The one thing I have to mention is that at some point there was a leak on one of the lower floors. And while we were there there was a really strong mildew smell. We rented 2 rooms. One on the 2nd floor and one on the 5th. The second floor hallway was so bad my allergy eyes burned to walk the hall. We did not smell it in the room at all. Our daughter was on the 5th floor and there was only a slight waft coming from the utility closet right by the elevator.
I did mention the problem to the desk and they mentioned they had had a leak at one point. The property looks pretty new. And it really is a great location, I truly hope they can fix this. I will defiantly call ahead before I stay there again.
We had such good luck with Jury's Inns this trip, but this ones needs to get this fixed.

Room Tip: Upper floors for now.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adelphiout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review on tripadvisor,

Please accept our apologies in relation to the issues you had in relation to the major flood we had, unfortunately at the time this did have an impact in certain areas and we have managed to fix now the issues you experienced. I would like to apologise that this impacted your stay

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

we stayed at the Jury's Inn last weekend we were there on a National Holiday our first one,the hotel was far beyond our expectations considering how much we paid, our room was lovely, there were spare pillows in the wardrobe plenty of towels in the bathroom and very comfortable bed. We had dinner on Saturday night there wasn't a huge choice but it was adequate, however the breakfast was amazing,l have stayed in far more expensive hotels where the breakfast have not been half as nice as at the Jury's Inn, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, l would highly recommend this hotel and l would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a great write up on Jurys Inn Bradford,
I was delighted to read you had a pleasant stay and thank you for sharing your experiences on trip advisor, we hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Spotless hotel, rooms were good size, immaculate, staff were very pleasant and couldn't be more helpful. Only thing I wasn't happy about was breakfast, not nearly as nice as I would have expected from such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bouldercrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review I was delighted to read you had a great stay but also apolige that you did not enjoy your breakfast. This is an area we are reviewing for the better and hope to have a better offering,

I do hope you have the opportunity to come back and try our new improved breakfast,

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night during a business trip. Hotel and food were both excellent!.

Whole hotel was very modern and clean, great friendly service also! Room was big and 2 beds and decent amenities in it. Got a comfortable nights sleep!

Having stayed in many hotels where food has been pretty average and poor, it was nice to stay in a hotel that had decent choice (whilst a tad expensive) of food. Breakfast also I couldn't fault plenty of choice from full english to cereal and all sorts. Very good quality on the whole.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again both on business and personal trips.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1EKO92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a great write up on Jurys Inn Bradford,
I was delighted to read you had a pleasant stay and thank you for sharing your experiences on trip advisor

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Clean hotel, great food, great location and all couldn't be better, until it got to the time your actually there for SLEEP. Had cleaners from around 11pm till god knows (writing this at 2:26am) in and out of rooms leaving the doors bang. The doors have springs on them which make them close that little bit louder. It's so disrespectful as I have a course tomorrow all day and a long travel home and this joker who's cleaning will probably be in bed all day !!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe1990_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor comments,
I know I have discussed with yourself since your stay but would once again like to apologise for the noise experiences you encounted, and the impact it had on your training course, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I do hope we can see you again soon at Jurys inn

kind regards

Mark bussey
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
741 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
884 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $53 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing