We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sound ethics .”
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We regularly use The Jury's Inn for business purposes . I haven't stayed overnight. We've always found the staff helpful and very friendly. We use the hotel because of its location and ease of use. The food however I think is very good . We've have eaten from both the bar menu and. Lunchtime buffet, both excellent . I would certainly recommend , the added bonus of Costa coffee is also great.
For business users the place is great and well equipped .Full marks.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank millcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and hope that when we next have the pleasures of welcoming you to the Hotel you have the time to enjoy our leisure facilities.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

On arrival: Male receptionist greeted me in an efficient manner, so much so he forgot to sound welcoming. Room: Very clean, modern, comfortable. Bed: Very comfortable, firm mattress. Air con: A bit noisy. The doors to the other rooms on the third floor close noisily, because as is common to many hotels the closure springs do not get the right amount of adjustment, and also guests can be inconsiderate. Breakfast time: Male, restaurant staff member engaged in deep conversation with female, restaurant staff member and was not particularly attentive. Breakfast: All you can eat buffet. Great quality, except for the eggs which reminded me of dead men's eyes; a bit firm. I looked for the butter/margarine and thought I had missed its location. I spoke to the male, restaurant staff member and he said, "Oh, I forgot to put it out." He went into the kitchen and got the butter/margarine. Later, and unconnectedly, he announced loudly, "I think we've got it sorted!" I beg to differ when it came to the setting out of the butter/margarine as I think one should have been a little more attentive to one's job. A Little later on he went into the kitchen again and loudly burbled some other irrelevancy. Overheard elsewhere: "My colleague tried to check in last night but there was no room for her so she went home." (I don't know if this was a problem caused by the hotel or the colleague's employer, but I am sure this could have been resolved somehow due the large amount of other employees from the same company that were there.) Would I stay again: Yes, the hotel was quite good and pleasant overall. I did have my doubts about staying in the centre of Bradford, however, the centre has been done up well. Apart from the pool of blood I spotted a little way along the road there was little else from persuading me from staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a room toward the back if possible away from the busier road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of our Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Jurys Inn Bradford and have shared your feedback I was sorry to here however you were sceptical of staying in Bradford and am happy we managed to change your view.

We do hope that when you are next in the area we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at Jury's DBB as part of a coach trip. Everything was ready and organised for our arrival and we were quickly given our room card and directed to the lift area. In our room we had a double and single bed which proved to be very comfortable. The room was clean and modern and presentable. Dinner was well organised with the starters and dessert being served to the table and the main being served buffet style. Service was great and staff were lovely. Drinks were expensive but we found a Wetherspoons across the road and shifted over there for the evening. Breakfast was a plentiful buffet, serving hot and cold food. The only complaint is that the restaurant area was very busy with guest breakfast times overlapping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeelieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of our Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Bradford and I have shared your feedback with the whole team here and they were ecstatic to received such kind comments.

We do hope that when you are next in the area we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Fabulous hotel, fantastic breakfast - let down by the quality of the food and service in the dining room at dinner time. We were advised that our evening meal was to e served at 6.30.After being seated, we waited until 7.00 pm to be asked to choose a main course and then waited another 10 minutes for the haphazard serving of starters. We had intended to go to the theatre, but as a result of the slovenly service were too late for the start of the show.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArgyllsACF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor following your stay at Jurys Inn Bradford

I do apologise for the mix up with regards to the service at Dinner I have passed your comments regarding the service to my food and beverage manager and shared with the Team.

I do appreciate your comments as it is feedback from our guests that allow us to maintain and improve our levels of service, standards and facilities here at the Hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Hotel itself is clean and comfortable. Shower not very good.
Service was very poor. Kept waiting at reception when trying to check in and ordered room service which never arrived. No apology for this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your recent stay.
I was sorry to hear that our service did not live up to your expectations and I have passed on your comments to our reception manager and F&B team. I would like to personally apologise for these service lapse issues and if you would like to discuss further then please do not hesitate to contact me at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com I would be happy to discuss further.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I didn't eat here so cannot comment on food but the hotel is clean and modern. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Only slight criticism was that the shower wasn't very powerful!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and hope that when we next have the pleasures of welcoming you to the Hotel you have the time to enjoy our leisure facilities.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very good modern hotel right in the centre of Bradford.
An ideal base for a trip to the shops, the theatre, or the National Media Museam.
Rooms were very clean and modern, with complimentary toiletries in the bathroom.
Tea and coffee tray, and flat screen tv.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and hope that when we next have the pleasures of welcoming you to the Hotel you have the time to enjoy our leisure facilities.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.3 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
309 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $56 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing