We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best buffet in Bradford”
Review of Aagrah

Aagrah
Ranked #114 of 683 Restaurants in Bradford
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Aagrah experience is designed to overwhelm you with a complete sensory journey, encompassing the rich cultural ambiance and truly remarkable culinary sensation of authentic Kashmiri cuisine... Time and time again... Balancing time-honoured dishes with culinary innovation, our hand-picked, award winning team of chefs relentlessly aim to provide healthy and nutritious dishes prepared to nothing less than total satisfaction, in the most comfortable of atmospheres, to our esteemed clientele. Aagrah ~ satisfaction, comfort and affordability...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Best buffet in Bradford”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This Agraah is the chain flagship and it shows. I do not normally go for fixed price buffets but was persuaded by the high standard of the display which was matched by the high quality of the food and its great value for money too. They have certainly upped their game and I will be trying the buffet again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    142
    77
    60
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Too many Aagrahs spoils the curry”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As the title suggests, I'm sorry to say that I have found the standard of the curry in the Aagrah to have gone down over the years, I feel due to their rapid expansion. i would not be surprised if the sauces are made centrally somewhere and then transported to their various restaurants in the chain. Don't, however, let this deter you from trying their curries as they are still slightly better than most.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seasider47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“dissapointing”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

as a regular reviewer i have been here many times, my last couple of visits have been rather disappointing, the old atmosphere and waiter service has im afraid gone and now given way to the ever popular buffet style eating, which we find overpowering and noisy and not for couples like ourselves who go out for a quiet intimate meal,we could hardly hear ourselves over the chattering and noise of the buffet and its diners, the food was still of good standard and we did enjoy it, im afraid our return is not likely in the forseeable future,i think aagrah need to rethink and have evenings like they used to NO BUFFETS.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Level Contributor
134 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Been in Sheffield for a couple of weeks and eaten here twice already! Big restaurant with plenty of staff so you are not left unattended. So much choice on the food front, with loads of dishes I have not tried before. Food was served fresh and in a timely manner. Difficult to fault his place. Looking forward to going back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bikerboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The staff were fantastic and the food delicious. Resonable prices too. I would definitely recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AuntieAnnie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aagrah also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Aagrah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing