We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aagrah

Aagrah
Ranked #96 of 675 Restaurants in Bradford
Price range: $19 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Aagrah experience is designed to overwhelm you with a complete sensory journey, encompassing the rich cultural ambiance and truly remarkable culinary sensation of authentic Kashmiri cuisine... Time and time again... Balancing time-honoured dishes with culinary innovation, our hand-picked, award winning team of chefs relentlessly aim to provide healthy and nutritious dishes prepared to nothing less than total satisfaction, in the most comfortable of atmospheres, to our esteemed clientele. Aagrah ~ satisfaction, comfort and affordability...
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great place to come and try different curries that you wouldn't necessarily order from the menu. Very nice food all round with lots of choice. Poppadoms n pickles, Starters, mains, sides, desserts. Also a very nice restaurant and bar area. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    137
    75
    58
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a complete shambles!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I were calling in here for the buffet on Saturday evening, I booked it on the Thursday, so well in advance...Upon arrival there must have been 150 people waiting to be seated, it was so crowded we could not even open the door to get in...I managed to find someone with a clip board and asked whether we would get a table that evening, as we had booked. Oh yes madam, he replied... fortunately we were then approached by another customer who had been waiting two hours for a table he had booked the week before...Needless to say we didn't hang around, I will never come here again though, we drove 20 miles out of our way, and completely wasted our time.
Funnily enough they seemed to be able to seat people they knew.....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizzyTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Teach your waiters customer service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I've been to Aagrah now on three occasions and unfortunately the service has not improved. My first question is don't staff or management know how to smile and where has all the customer service gone from this place!!

We walked on and there was a miserable waiter who showed us to our table. We were then asked about drinks and if we wanted buffet or menu to which we replied buffet.

What's interesting is there was a white couple sat behind us and the waiters must have been to their table about 4 times whereas when we were there no one even bothered to ask us if we were happy with the food or the experience.

Considering the restaurant has upgraded the venue management need to think about teaching their staff to smile and make diners feel welcome. The service is depressing and the overall quality of experience is appalling. We enjoyed the food, in particular the starters on the buffet but the desserts could be improved.

Management need to ensure their waiters are actually doing work rather than standing in clusters gossiping and laughing which is really off putting. The best option would be get rid and improve the quality of your staff.

Unfortunately we won't be going back and that's a shame!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Yassm1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“probably the best Indian buffet in Yorkshire?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

consistently good food, salads,sides & deserts make this a really eclectic mix of dishes for a buffet style eatery.
The al la carte must be wonderful but we always fall for the delicious offerings of the buffet.
As a family we are a little tired of the usual luke warm cheap cut offerings in most buffet restaurants but this just as a touch beyond .
Well worht a vist , an enjoyable evening out

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaquivander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Been here many times and love it, food always arrives hot and tasty, I prefer the a la carte menu as my favorite lamb hot chilli balti is on it truly scrumptious , I also have done the cookery course which was an experience not to be missed, book yourself in you won't be disappointed , and you will be able to cook your own delicious dishes, needless to say ill be back!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aagrah also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Aagrah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing