We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very slick”
Review of Kebabeesh

Kebabeesh
Ranked #99 of 706 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Very slick”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I'm a London curryholic, so whilst staying for 2 nights on business in Bradford, I was determined to seek one out. Quite a drive out of the centre where I was staying, but chose it from the reviews on here.

It's bright, airy, very clean and I had a good feeling as soon as I entered. Very pleasant staff and interesting menu. I started with tandoori haddock, which was simply beautiful. Not overcooked, and wonderfully (and quite pungently) spiced. Not a started I ever see down here. Main was Lamb Gobi Handi, with mushroom pillau and a roti. Not the most stunning curry I've ever eaten and rather oily, but nice. I'd expected it to be a little hotter. Rice was simply pillow topped with fried sliced mushrooms - a little odd.

Prices keener than you would find in an equivalent London establishment. All in all very enjoyable and I wish it was local to me!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trevgti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    43
    14
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

lovely food great service will go back agaian my wife goes here for meeting up with frinds all of the time.
I tried it and i cook my own curries asian taught and the food was great

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in Bradford”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Fabulous food, wonderful atmosphere, you are missing out if you do not visit! Lahori cuisine is really special, for fish lovers try the fish and spinach, or the seafood special!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaynorToczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“curry capital”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

the food here is so fresh compared to your average curry house, even onion bhajis are seemingly done to order and just on another level to most places where they are just re-fried to order. conservatory can be a little chilly, but well worth a visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank coolsyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely food, atmosphere and friendly waitors!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

this resteraunt has very friendly waitors, great atmosphere and delicious food. the drinks are very nice and the food is very spicy. we dont go often but now things might change!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane_pearson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebabeesh also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Kebabeesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing