We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“different!”
Review of Cherrytree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherrytree Lodge
Ranked #14 of 20 Bradford B&B and Inns
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“different!”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

not much kerb appeal as you aproach this house,asked to take shoes off which ive never had before,unusual layout inside house plenty of hidden steps to trip over (thats with lights on!),no credit card payments took even with the one i,d booked with,bedroom doors half glass,assumed i had en-suite but bedroom had a shower glued in corner with wash basin next to it,toilet shared and again had glass door where anyone could see in,my room up in loft with a slopeing ceiling to which i banged my head..apart from all that room were clean an tidy and breakfast were great..oh forgot didnt get one but for £40 a night surely you,d expect one!!

Room Tip: if youre tall dont go upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00paul00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherrylodge29, General Manager at Cherrytree Lodge, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
The budget room you chose after a chat about prices & rooms was £39 for standard double, you can upgrade to a full shower room & w/c , but chose a basic package with breakfast, all lighting is bright & all steps visable to all. all we ask is respect our home also as your, shoes off !! we are hygienic & love our standards :) Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
9
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This B&B doesn't have breakfast included, that's extra. We arrived, they took our money upfront, and they were never to be seen again! We didn't even get to request breakfast or ask for the Wifi code, we knocked and there was no answer. Also, they said there were no vacancies, but there was only 1 or 2 other people in the whole place.
It was cheap and clean, but that was about it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherrylodge29, Owner at Cherrytree Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
As we have budget prices as all guest house & hotels, breakfast is separate @ £6.99 fresh each daye, to keep the cost to you down to you. As most never want breakfast only if they think its free ! @ £50 + Our rooms are now £34.90 for a standard single, £44.90 for a standard double & deluxe double £49.90, indeed a small price compared to most, with the high standard we offer. We run a farm also , at certain times of the year we are extremely busy, with lambing, muck spreading, etc etc ...but always always ask if we can help & assist where possible, with room service every day & toiletries / towels provided. tea & coffee is provided free, along with WIFI, & codes are in the rooms. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I was visiting Bradford for a course and came across Cherry Tree Lodge in my search for somewhere to stay. I was in Bradford for a total of 8 nights and wanted something close to my course, reasonably priced and somewhere that would be pleasant to stay. I found all of this with The Cherry Tree Lodge.
I was in a single room for the first 6 nights. The room was very comfortable, with use of a shared bathroom and communal area with a TV and basic kitchen facilities (kettle, toaster, fridge, sink). The last 2 nights I spent in a double room with shower, shared toilet and again use of the communal facilities. This room once again was very comfortable.
Free Wifi was available and for an additional cost breakfast was provided.
The facilities and rooms were kept spotless and the family who run Cherry Tree Lodge are lovely.

If we are ever in the area for a break, or to use Leeds Bradford Airport I would definitely return to Cherry Tree Lodge.

Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peue3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Just what I needed, the rooms are freshly decorated and very clean. The owners were great they were helpful and approachable. Thank you for a lovely stay. If you're going out for the night or just a break away then I would definitely recommend you stop here. Found out the airport is only 10 mins away so if I ever fly from Leeds bradford then again I wouldn't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missgilly1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherrylodge29, Manager at Cherrytree Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Thank you for your positive feedback :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Highfield
The Highfield
#17 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#19 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shipley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherrytree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrytree Lodge

Property: Cherrytree Lodge
Address: New Street | Idle, Bradford BD10 9RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms From: £35 - Contact us. **PARK & FLY-B&B-LEEDS/BRADF0RD AIRPORT** In semi-rural Idle, In the heart of Yorkshire Dales, close to all amenities, shops, bars, restaurants, etc & convenient for the local airport,& all of Yorkshire's attractions, yet relaxed & quiet, with canal & riverside walks at hand. A short distance from the city centres & colourful night life...whether you wish to relax after business or take a few days out enjoying the scenery, we have all you need at hand. Please see our web page for more info, we look forward to greeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Cherrytree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing