We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub”
Review of Ring O'Bells

Ring O'Bells
Ranked #15 of 733 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $33
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A traditional Yorkshire pub/restaurant with a terrific view of the Yorkshire Dalesin the distance, offering good wholesome food. All produce is freshly delivered on a daily basis using only quality products locally sourced. The new owners Joanne and Paul are pleased with the new refurbishment completed in November 2016 having already had a full kitchen refit in April 2016.Please call in to just have a drink or dine with us. Tuesday and Wednesday noon-8pm Thursday-Saturday noon-9pm Sundays noon-6.30pm. Saturday's and Sundays are already extremely busy if you are dining it is advisable to book, if not please join us for a drink
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great Pub Food. Menu is excellent with great seasonal change. This Pub has a great reputation and is well deserved. All the food is locally sourced.

Thank Rob&Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 623 of 640 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Went to and I quote the literature all over the pub, "Award Winning Country Pub and Restaurant" The Ring O'Bells in Thornton Bradford for a friends birthday this week.

Looking at the Bradford restaurant scene it would appear to be not very difficult to be "Award Winning", however.... It is a around 7 years since I visited the pub and this, in my opinion, is still a pub that does food at restaurant prices. The food is not good enough for the charges made.

On the plus side the service was faultless but its not a place I would rush back to.

Stehen N
July 2012

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you like traditional food cooked well and served by friendly staff then the R of B is the best in Bradford.

1  Thank Lexie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I go regularly to the Ring o Bells for their monthly gourmet food and wine evenings. Each month the theme is from a different country from around the world. The cuisine and wines are typical of each place. All the details of these brilliant evenings are on their website - www.theringobells.com

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had family party for my mothers 70th. What a wonderful menu well served and what great hosts Ann and Clive Preston are. Well worth visiting. The curried sweet potato soup and tarragon chicken mainwere stunning and the chefs own ice cream and brandy snaps were excellent. We all had a wonderful night. And the numbers, 34 of us, didn't phase the staff. Pauline the restaurant manager was superb.

Thanks for a fabulous party. And thanks for the kind words for my mother and late father for whom the ring o bells has been a home from home for years.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ring O'Bells also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Ring O'Bells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing