We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All in all great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
uk
2 reviews
“All in all great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed here Friday to Sunday, for a few days pre xmas get away from it all with my partner,
the hotel and room was typical Etap, no frills, but with a toaster, and tesco over the road it was fine.
we found it a little too far to walk into the city centre, but plenty of shops around on the business park over the road.
the only gripe was the food and wi-fi prices, and breakfast seemed a little expensive at £3.75 for what was on offer,
a cornish pastie was £3.00!! ouch!

But, to be fair, you don't have to buy the food, there is an excellent Lloyds bar by the Alhambra theatre, with cheap food and free wi-fi as well!

we have stayed in Etap all over the place, and this one was better than some of them

to sum up, a great place to stay on a budget if you just want a no frills time
and nothing really bad either.
,

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzy_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Etap Hotel in Bradford again very soon.
Kind regards,
Deborah Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    120
    106
    69
    80
See reviews for
89
117
64
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British in MEast
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

rather uninspiring, but a good size, fresh, clean room. Did the job.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMRA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Etap Hotel in Bradford.
Kind regards,
Deborah Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

Just a quick note to say if you are looking for a good clean value for money hotel, with very friendly helpfull staff give this hotel a try. superb location for business or leisure.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seandfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETAPBRADFORD, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Etap Hotel in Bradford and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Deborah Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

We fancied a night away so we booked one of their special offers. Big mistake! We checked in and we were offered an extra towel which we thought was strange. The room was very small if fact it resembled a box, the toilet was in a cupboard which looked like a broom cupboard, the shower was no better. The bunk was very narrow, in fact any child would have stuggled to turn over in the night. There was no mattress on the bunk. I went to ask why and the receptionist said that was all you got a hard wooded bunk. I said that I thought that was not right but he insisted that it was the normal set up. When I said that I was not happy he then offered to change our there were only a few cars in the car park so the hotel must have been nearly empty, so you would think that they would get it right.

In the end we didn`t stay and would not recomend this hotel or any other Etap to anyone. We have stayed in budget hotels all over the world but have never come across anything quite like this. We may as well have been offered the floor to sleep on.
Shame on you Etap.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeeandbrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETAPBRADFORD, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Etap Hotel in Bradford. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Feel free to email me on h6364-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bradford hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

Well for £38 & after reading previous reviews i was slightly worried about our stay here.
However we had no problems, ok the rooms are basic but all we needed was somewhere to sleep.
Warning about the showers, they are frosted glass doors in the room!the shower & sinks are in the room then the toilet is in what we called 'the cupboard'
Everything was adequate for our needs.
There wasnt a kettle etc but on leaving we discovered thye have a few to borrow. they lent us a multi plug as there is only 1 socket in the room.
We all slept well & experienced no noise problems
All the staff were friendly & helpful.
We'll most probably return next time we have an event at the Abundant life church as its only 10 minute walk.
Tesco oposite is also ideal.
Breakfast is adequate but we only had it once as we brought fruit etc from tescos
Hope this helps :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n01smiles2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETAPBRADFORD, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Etap Hotel in Bradford and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

Sparklingly clean and brand new throughout... the rooms are especially bright, clean and very comfortable, with a compact en-suite bathroom and it kind of feels like a cross between an IKEA showroom and a student hall of residence! A welcome addition would be wi-fi and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. You need to bring your own toiletries/shampoo/razor etc as only soap is provided although basic toiletries are for sale in reception - or go to the large Tesco supermarket across the road! Breakfast is £3.25 extra and consists of toast, cereal, fruit, spreads, juice, tea and coffee and you can eat all you like.
The only criticism of this place is that it is a 15/20 minute walk from the city centre across a large retail park and dual carriageway and primarily caters for those travelling by private car.
Overall, probably the best deal in town. I'm impressed with Etap and will use them again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerpimpernel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETAPBRADFORD, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Etap Hotel in Bradford.

Kindets regards,
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

Hi,
I have been at Etap Hotel Bradford five weeks ago; in fact I am writing this message to tell you that I was very happy with the reception, I was late in the night and was astonished to find somebody very kind. The room was very nice and in the morning I really appreciated the very god breakfast specially the croissants.
The price is indeed a god deal and the quality of your service is excellent, so thank very much.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, October 19, 2010
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Etap Hotel in Bradford again very soon.

Kind regards,
Deborah Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
3.3 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.8 mi away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#18 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bradford

Property: Ibis Budget Bradford
Address: Bradford Business Park | Canal Road, Bradford BD1 4SJ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing