We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Bradford
Nearby Hotels
$65
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Bradford(Bradford)(Great Value!)
$53
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bradford Shipley(Shipley)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Highfield(Bradford)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dubrovnik Hotel(Bradford)
$78
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midland Hotel(Bradford)
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
82
134
119
78
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
134
119
78
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge tescohour tescoroom was cleanwhat it says on the tinretail parkrooms are basicfootball groundmain roadlady on receptiongood nights sleepreception areafantastic valueshort staystayed for one nightmicrowavetoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 504 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed in this property several times, most recently in September of 2013. Bradford is a nice place to stage trips to the lake district, Yorkshire, and Darbyshire. The Ibis is a clean affordable place to stay. The front desk staff was excellent this trip, more friendly and welcoming than in previous visits. There was a problem with the front door mechanism not working, so we had one morning where some of our group was inside and some out, and not a way to get through. They had to open the back emergency entrance for us. Not a big deal, and sorted by our return that evening. Expect a nice clean euro style bed, not a thick cushiony mattress, but firm, utility not luxury. That aside. This is a brightly decorated, well maintained property. There is a 24 hour TESCO across a very busy street, but within walking distance. Just be careful and mind the rapid traffic as you cross. We will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the front. Most of the rooms actually face a hill, so that is not a big problem, and the noise is mitigated by the intelligent design and placement of the building. There is a car park, for a fee, and coaches can be accommodated there.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stonecroft7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and such a pleasure to receive kind positive feedback, I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget in Bradord very soon.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed for one night as was in Bradford for a friends 50th. Was much better than I was expecting for the price. Very clean. Great shower. Lots of lights. Big bed. Free WIFI. Only downers was the single plug socket and lack of a kettle. I didn't realise til leaving that hot water was available in reception area. Didn't have breakfast.
I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean room. Nice shower. Comfy bed. Decent tv. Good value for overnight stay while visiting friends in Baildon. Walls a bit thin but it's a budget hotel at the end of the day. Snacks available at reception. We didn't have the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Budget in Bradford. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews