We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its an Indian”
Review of India Gate

India Gate
Ranked #118 of 242 Restaurants in Chichester
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
“Its an Indian”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great friendly service and the food was also good, didn't have to wait to long for our orders and drinks always topped up, thought restaurant wasn't very busy. Would visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    42
    20
    8
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still best Indian in Chi”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming with first class service. Food excellent - recommend the Swordfish Bunha or Garlic Chilli King Prawn. Hard to fault.

Helpful?
Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“India gate”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent food and Customer Service! This was very close to the b&b and only took a few minutes by car. I would eat at this restaurant again as it was so enjoyable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Fantastic food, really tasty and nice portions. however our service was a bit too much as a waiter was keeping us a company for about 10 minutes constantly talking...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OMKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid at busy times”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The food was very good and plentiful. The service however was not good and the restaurant was just overwhelmed with customers. We were one of several groups that night, our group being the earliest to arrive (7pm). We did not get our food until after 8.30 and the waiters seemed to forget to check on our drinks as we had to chase them for refills. The restaurant was incredibly noisy and the kitchen could have done with getting early orders out much quicker to ease the rush of orders that came later in the evening. We were offered a complementary shot of our choice at the end of our evening, although it was not clear whether this was because of the slow service or part of usual service. I will try this restaurant again, but on a quieter night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsyjessmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Gate also viewed

 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to India Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing