We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quirky, exceptionally clean and well equipped”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Annexe

The main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main bedroom
The front of The Annexe The large kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The main bedroom
The front of The Annexe
The large kitchen/diner
The dining area of spacious kitchen / diner
Kitchen with large gas cooker.
Kitchen and dining area
Large comfortable lounge
Lounge
Main bedroom with 5ft bed
Main bedroom 5ft bed
Main bedroom 5ft bed
Main bedroom & ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Bath with electric shower over
Twin bedroom (sloping ceiling)
Twin bed
Twin bedroom , sloping ceiling
Downstairs Cloakroom
Entrance and Hallway
Courtyard garden
Outside Courtyard gardent
View to outside from kitchen window
Dining table laid for dinner
The floor plan of The Annexe
Chichester Market Cross five minutes walk away
Chichester Cathedral five minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa L
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quirky, exceptionally clean and well equipped”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a beautiful place to stay in Chichester, The Annexe is in a perfect location with the shops, bars, and restaurants 5 minutes walk one way and the Bishop Otter university campus is under 10 mins walk the other way. The Annexe has a beautiful kitchen and lounge which are both very well equipped and good sizes. The bedrooms are stunning with comfortable beds and good storage and natural light coming through. The bathroom has towels provided and there is a hairdryer provided. The whole place is exceptionally clean and if you have any queries, Maggie the owner is at the end of the phone to help. There is an outside area with seating in a cosy little garden area which overlooks the owner's garden, giving it a feeling of being spacious and is perfect to enjoy the weather with a cuppa or a glass of wine.

There is a tight lane to get to The Annexe but it is okay if you drive slowly and there is own parking right next to the accommodation. My husband parked in the drive and I parked on the road outside and was provided with a permit.

This will not be our one and only visit to The Annexe as our daughter has two more years at the University, so we hope to stay every time we visit as it really is a home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review and I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Resort708...
1 review
“Great location for Chichester and theatre.”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Practical and quiet location. Very good communication from Maggie made arriving and access straight forward.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank you Helen for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela R
Atherstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely annexe shame about the weather. Conveniently situated for theatre and town shopping also for meals out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back when the sun is shining!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect for exploring ”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a lovely weekend in the The Annexe. So close to the centre of Chichester but tucked away and really quiet. It was well equipped with everything you needed and lovely supply of fresh food to start our weekend! Maggie was so welcoming with suggestions when asked. We used it as a base to explore Chichester but the station only a 10 minute walk away meant we has a day in Portsmouth as well. Look forward to coming back. Can't highly recommend enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you James for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in The Annexe and I look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia314
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hidden quiet location in the middle of beautiful Chichester.”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Walking distance to Chichester, parking at cottage (!!), 10 mins. to beach or South Downs. Chichester itself is a lovely town for shopping, Chichester festival theatre (5 mins!), Cathedral, Pallant Galery, etc. etc. Cottage is very practical and cosy. Great kitchen, cosy living room, good beds, clean, everything working and hospitable host who's living next door. We stayed for 2 weeks; it felt like coming home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thank you so much Lydia for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream6602...
1 review
“A real home away from home!”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Immaculate home away from home, well equipped. Quiet location, tucked away behind the houses. Easy walk into Chichester with all the attractions there. Would visit again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you had a good holiday and we hope to see you in Chichester again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing