We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Xmas break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SamDerby1...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Xmas break”
Reviewed January 3, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

We had a great week here and at The Cottage for Xmas. Four kids (2, 3, 5 and 12) plus parents and grandparents. Beds were comfy and the whole place was clean and smart with access to decent gardens and nearby countryside. Helpful hosts too - would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona1014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for our wedding group ”
Reviewed November 2, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

I booked Flintstone Cottages for my family group to stay for our wedding nearby. The cottages were fantastic. Fully equipped with everything that we needed and very spacious. The lodge was fantastic for everyone to get together to celebrate .

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas771
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Large, modern in perfect location”
Reviewed September 26, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Really lovely cottage, very roomy and modern and beautifully fitted out and clean. Great to have bathroom and en suite. It has a lovely setting off the main road, so very quiet but within close proximity to so many places to visit. Jo was helpful throughout the booking process, which made it easy. We rented as one of four of the cottages for a family long weekend and it was perfect as the main socialising cottage for the 15 adults. The Adventure golf at Chichester Golf club was a really good laugh. Pubs we recommend The Crown & Anchor at Dell Quay - good for walking before relaxing with great food in a beautiful setting; the Gribble Inn just 1 mile away and the George & Dragon at Houghton.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dazzastan...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic base for weddings and Chichester”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely stay in the Lodge. It was very spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The owner gave us a warm welcome and provided us some essentials. We were part of a large party and had most of the accommodation booked so took full advantage of being separate but together. This is an ideal place to base yourselves if you are visiting Chichester, Arundel and Bognor as well as the Wedding venue Upwaltham Barns. Would definitely recommend and we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline6...
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in the Lodge which had good facilities, was clean and well maintained. We were a party of. 6 adults and we felt the lodge had plenty of space for us. The location is down a country lane which gives a lovely sense of privacy and there was plenty of space for the big kids to run around and jump about on the trampoline. Both Steve and Jo were very helpful and had a lovely friendly manner. Told definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamw0508
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Lodge (in fact, the whole place!) is beautiful. The apartment is very comfortable, exceptionally well appointed and looked after - somewhere it is very easy to relax. The kids (all under 5) also loved it - plenty of space to play and have fun, and a comfy sofa to sit and watch a film together.

We booked very last minute and Jo couldn’t have been more accommodating. She took the time to talk to us and make sure everything was set up as needed for our early arrival. Jo was there to meet us and made us feel very welcome.

What makes the biggest difference is all of the ‘little’ touches - there’s a guide to the property and the local area, which tells you everything you need to know and gives plenty of ideas for things to do. With three small children with us, that was especially helpful!

We will definitely be back again, and would highly recommend to others.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaell...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A comfortable, and warm, well appointed, and equipted Lodge.”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in the Lodge for a long weekend as we were attending a wedding locally. Flintstone Cottages are very attractive, and the Lodge offers very comfortable accommodation. It had everything we needed. Really warm and with comfortable beds. There was a unlimited supply of hot water, which meant that there were no queues for baths or showers. Jo was helpful with directions for shopping etc.
Altogether an experience that we hope to repeat.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing