We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rooks Hill Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Goodwood Hotel(Chichester)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chichester Park Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
$84
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nags Head(Chichester)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Chichester Central(Chichester)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel(Bognor Regis)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crouchers Hotel(Chichester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
118
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite company toiletrieson arrivalpleasure of stayingexcellent qualitynice pubtwo night stayperfect locationnight's sleepa wonderful staytwo nightsearlgoodwoodaccommodationhotelierlounge
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 122 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was our first night away from the children for almost a year. We tried The Pig in the New Forest But they were full.
We stayed at Rooks hill and ate at The Royal Oak. It was the perfect weekend away. Walks on the beach at West Wittering and Pagham Harbour. Ron and Lin are the perfect discrete hosts who appear with an amazing breakfast. You must try this place if they have space. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Where do I start? This was our 5th stay in the last 4 years and was,as always, perfect. Lin and Ron always make our stay special, from the beautiful room, -we stayed in the Lavant suite,- to Ron,s fab breakfasts nothing is too.much trouble and we always feel like we have come home.

I hate saying this as we would like to.keep Rooks Hill a secret, but if you want a special.place to stay you would have to go far to find something better than Rooks hill.

Room Tip: All rooms are just as good as each other
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenton2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Having stayed at Rooks Hill a number of times over the last 6 years, my wife and I could not have chosen a better place to spend our anniversary weekend away from the children. Lin always provides a top class front of house service ensuring our stay is as relaxed as possible together with a wealth of local knowledge giving advice on local shops, restaurants and picturesque places nearby. All this coupled with Ron's gorgeoys breakfasts will keep us coming back time again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a real gem of a place to stay, and I'm concerned if I tell you about it, you will all want to go and stay. No, I'm joking of course. Please book a long weekend at Rooks Hill guest house. It's just lovely. I can only speak from the experience of having stayed in the self catering apartment. It is so comfortable. We use it when we attend the Goodwood Revival event and it is so ideally placed. How does getting in your car in your off road safe parking place outside your bedroom window and arriving in Goodwood parking in 7 minutes sound? And when you have had a long day, it is just brilliant to come back and relax. There are great places to eat. Step across the road to the Earl of March they are so friendly and very accommodating if you have not booked. Also the Royal Oak just a short walk down the road. The food in both is just superb. Treat yourselves and go and meet Ron and Lin.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank D999G777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This is our third or fourth visit to Rooks Hill - and the standard and service never fail. We stayed in the Lavant Suite which has a really comfy bed. The breakfast is wonderful with a really good choice from fresh fruit and yoghurt to a 'full English' if desired.
The welcome you receive from Lin is warm and genuine wiithout being overbearing and nothing is ever too much trouble.. Looking forward to the next time! Can't understand the review from the American chap - are we sure he was even talking about the same City let alone the same B&B !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybee625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews