We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chichester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rooks Hill Guest House
Ranked #28 of 69 Chichester B&B and Inns
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Lovely rural location, friendly welcome, pub 20yds away, gorgeous Full English Breakfast and a beautiful and comfortable room. What more is needed??????

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Red B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
88
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devizes
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Many thanks for a truly lovely two day break at your beautiful B&B. The room was immaculately presented yet still felt relaxing and homely providing a perfect setting for an anniversary weekend away. Ron very kindly booked us meals for both nights at two superb restaurants within easy walking distance of the B&B, Combine this with the award winning breakfasts and it,s not difficult to see why we had such a lovely weekend and why Rooks Hill receives it,s 5 star rating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Big thanks to Lin for our lovely realxed stay in our mini suite.. Fantastic B&B within walking distance of two lovely pubs and loads of walks.. Cracking breakfast! Perfect few days away

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugs1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Rooks Hill B and B justifiably rates highly in TA reviews.
Our room (Lavant) was very spacious and comfortable, well furnished with an added sitting area.
The bed (king) was comfortable with excellent pillows. Triple glazing meant any road noise was absolutely minimal.
The bathroom was well fitted with good over bath shower, and the shower itself was really very good.
The breakfast was of high quality with all you could expect, beautifully cooked.
Lin is an amazing hostess, always there to help, and even anticipating any needs you may have.
There is on site parking, and free wifi. There is a very good restaurant just across the road (The Earl of March).
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernWanderer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This was the third time we had stayed at Rooks Hill. Lin is very welcoming and friendly and the house is beautifully kept. The location is also perfect. It's one of the best places we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Really lovely B&B - beautifully decorated rooms & wonderful breakfasts. Really warm welcome made us feel immediately relaxed. Lin recommended lots of great pubs & restaurants in the area too. Would thoroughly recommend, we had a lovely 2 night break, staying in the mini-suite. So much in the area to visit too. Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTrav35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst house-hunting in the area. Lin was a wonderful host, the room was stunning and spotless clean. Breakfast outstanding!!
This was probably one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.
Will definitely return,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodvale98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
2.2 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,495 reviews
4.1 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The Royal Oak Inn
The Royal Oak Inn
#2 of 4 in East Lavant
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flint Cottage
Flint Cottage
#26 of 69 in Chichester
38 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lockgate Dairy
Lockgate Dairy
#1 of 4 in Sidlesham
180 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Old Store Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooks Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooks Hill Guest House

Property: Rooks Hill Guest House
Address: Lavant Road, Chichester PO18 0BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rooks Hill Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooks Hill is a beautiful grade II listed country house with three individually designed en-suite bedrooms and two luxury self catering apartments,combining traditional character with contemporary luxury. Situated at the foot of the South Downs and only 2 miles from the historic city of Chichester and Glorious Goodwood. Awarded AA 5 yellow stars, highly commended. A very warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing