We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomadation and really nice and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Fisher Dairy

Fisher Dairy has many original features, benefits from underfloor heating and oak floors throughout
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fisher Dairy has many original features, benefits from underfloor heating and oak floors throughout
An open plan living area with vaulted ceilings, wood burner and flat screen TV with free sat and DVD The dining area has a traditional kitchen table with seating for up to 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Fisher Dairy has many original features, benefits from underfloor heating and oak floors throughout
An open plan living area with vaulted ceilings, wood burner and flat screen TV with free sat and DVD
The dining area has a traditional kitchen table with seating for up to 6
The lovely wood burner (logs supplied free of charge)
A fully equipped kitchen with store cupboard essentials included (coffee, tea, sugar, s&p etc)
The hallway leads you to the bathroom, two bedrooms and the back door for easy access to the garden
The master bedroom has a super king sized bed, large built in double wardrobe and a chest of drawers
The second bedroom has a king sized bed which can be separated to a twin. It has plenty of storage
The family bathroom comprises a WC, basin and bath with a shower over
There is a WC, basin and a large heated towel rail
The garden has views of the farm and is enclosed with a picnic bench and BBQ
Beautiful handmade solid oak stable door
Enjoy walks down Fisher Lane
Situated on the south coast cycle route
West Witterings beach is nearby and is lovely in both the summer and winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mr Peter...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomadation and really nice and friendly owners”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation was very clean and nicely decorated. Owners very helpful and friendly. Couldnt do enough for us. Very central for where we wanted to visit if a little way out in the country. We did visit every where we wanted to go which included Portsmouth Historic Dockyard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excursion...
1 review
“Comfortable, clean, well equipped and peaceful cottage-the perfect get away”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great cottage for family get away. Lots of walks direct from the front door. Lots to do within an hours drive. Favourites include Cass Sculpture park at Goodwood, Crab and Lobster pub, Kingley Vale, South Dows way, Terror boat Oyster trip from Emsworth, Bognor Roman palace and plenty more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Good morning and thank you for the feed back. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to perhaps seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary-Ca...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic week in beautiful cottage and setting , couldn't be better .”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cottage was perfect with lovely enclosed garden . Great location and we did many walks without moving car . Very peaceful and amazing bird life . Cottage was spotless and very well equipped kitchen . Local area amazing with loads to see and do . Visit pagham , bosham, wittering beaches , Portsmouth docks and some great walks on South Downs . Also various national trust properties very good for either rainy days or very hot days ! Will definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you! Please do come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offroad19...
Mirambeau, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth £658 per week.”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It is hard to rate the property but it wasn't stunning for the money paid but maybe we expect too much these days by comparison to others and other stays in properties and by comparison to home.

Fisher Dairy was ideally located but for the appalling state of the approach roads/lanes which appears commonplace in the UK, potholes rule!

We saw and achieved what we intended to in the general area seeing friends and family so we shouldn't moan too much.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Good day. We are disappointed with what is the worst rating we have had as we cannot really understand why. You came as a couple and rented a two bedroom property rather than a one bedroom room property which may explain why you think it was expensive - we believe our pricing is very competitive and good value for our cottage; this is the first time in 4 years that it has been suggested that it is not. We welcome constructive feedback as it helps us to do a better job for our guests - unfortunately you did not mention any issues to us during your stay and there is nothing specific in this review apart from the 'appalling state of the roads/ lanes'. Firstly we do not think they are appalling - yes there are narrow country lanes and there a few potholes (recently filled) but they are typical rural country lanes (and nothing like Devon or Cornwall!). Secondly the state of the local roads is largely beyond our control and we think it is a bit harsh that these have influenced your rating. To any potential guests reading this, please look at our other reviews and come and stay. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJIOHJM
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely property in good location”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, family friendly, clean property in good location. Only 10 minutes drive from Chichester and the coast and yet it feels very rural and peaceful.

There are a couple of reasons for the 4 star rather than 5, most of which are fairly trivial and wouldn't put us of recommending the property. In other properties we have rented for holidays there has been some milk in the fridge for that essential cup of tea on arrival, and maybe some biscuits to tide you over until you nip to a shop. Nothing was provided - it isn't essential but after a 10 hour car journey with small children it would have been greatly appreciated.

We didn't see the owners until the second day as we were heading out in the car. On our arrival we were greeted by the neighbours who were lovely and chatty. It would have been nice to have seen the owners on the day of arrival (not necessarily immediately) just to show us what's what with the property and offer suggestions on where to go with small children, particularly in wet weather. The folder with info leaflets was nothing short of a disaster to navigate and it's always nice to have personal recommendations offered.

Other than those minor things we had a lovely week, would recommend the property and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thank you for your feedback and for coming to stay. We have taken your points on board and have / will rectify these going forwards for all future guests. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property and location”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a lovely stay here. Owners very friendly and welcoming.

Perfect accommodation for young child, she loved the view of the cows out of her window.

Loads to do in the area, and Chichester only 10 mins drive away.

Would happily stay again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thank you, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding property in stunning location”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We used Fisher Dairy as our 'home from home' whilst visiting family and friends during a recent trip from Australia. The accommodation was fresh, clean and beautifully appointed throughout. We also thoroughly enjoyed firing up the wood burning stove each evening. After such a long flight it was a welcome surprise to find the fridge stocked with bread, milk, bacon, eggs and other basics, not to mention the tin of homemade flapjacks. Our two young sons loved exploring the farm (with prior permission first) and enjoyed the freedom of the open fields to kick a ball around. The owners, Stuart & Sally could not have been more helpful and we are already looking forward to returning for another 2 weeks at Christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, decor & location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing