We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherry End Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Nags Head(Chichester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crouchers Hotel(Chichester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Goodwood Hotel(Chichester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bear Inn(Bognor Regis)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
59
18
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhost stevecooks a great breakfastparking permitreceived a very warm welcomethe portion sizefew minutes walkhuge bathroomgood sizeshower roomnice roomon arrivalmontybidetaccommodationgoodwood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 81 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Fab location, welcoming hosts, car parking , walking distance of all of the centre of town and the theatre. Spotless room and wonderful breakfast.

What more can you ask ?

The big bathroom - en suite- provided a great treat after walking our feet off in town !

Thank you Steve and Fiona for a special weekend stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the double with the huge bathroom !
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cultureoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My partner and myself stayed here for one night so we could visit Chichester harbour and West Wittering. We were aloud to stay with our dog. The accommodation was very clean and nicely decorated. The owner was polite and helpful. In the morning we were served a big well cooked full english breakfast and were happy we booked this B&B and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1973mat1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for three nights,the bedroom was a lovely size with a very large en-suite,everywhere was very clean , with local guide books in the room to look at,and the breakfast,WOW what a breakfast it was excellent on all three mornings.Steve and Jaunita, who looked after us were both very friendly and easy to talk to.
Excellent is the only way to discribe it.
Thanks to S & J

Room Tip: There are only two rooms and both were very good
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My friend and myself stayed at Cherry end for 2 nights. Steve was very welcoming and friendly as was the resident yorkie-poo! We found the room very comfortable and definately somewhere you can relax. I loved the decor, and quirky touches and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great, there was more than enough and Steve was happy to cook for individual taste. The b&b couldnt be better situated, only 5 minutes walk into the centre on a quiet street, and there is the potential to park your car in the drive or find a spot fairly easily just outside. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach74Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

An excellent bed and breakfast, 5 minutes walk from centre of Chichester, with 2 double rooms. Very warm welcome, comfortable, delicious breakfast. Quiet location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews