We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop over on my way to a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stop over on my way to a holiday”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed in a Premier Inn before and knew what to expect. I looked for a Hotel to stay the night before leaving on a Holiday from Nearby Southampton, and chose the Chichester as a convenient location, but also somewhere interesting to stay and start my Holiday. The Hotel was well located for a stroll into Chichester, and also very close to a range of pubs doing good fod, and also fast food outlets in the immdiate street/park area which was very handy. The Hotel was quiet and comforatble and mad eagood strating point for holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 665Tom_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    343
    100
    41
    23
See reviews for
229
371
49
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I thought the Premier was beyond our expectations, and the staff were incredibly helpful.

The ONLY downside is parking. On a Friday or Saturday night, you must allow yourself at least fifteen minutes to find a parking space! The car park is shared with several chain restaurants and a cinema. People are coming and going all night, so you will eventually find somewhere :-) There seems to be no alternative parking, as the car park is ring-fenced by all the eating establishments here, and it would probably be a long walk from the nearby area. By the way, I'm a light sleeper, and the busy car park could not be heard, even though our bedroom overlooked it.

I have to say, despite the parking, this is an excellent hotel. There is a bar, but it resembles a small coffee shop, so I would say it's a place for nothing more than a quick drink before you go out for the night. In a slight departure from the norm for Premier Inns, they appear to have their own restaurant for evening meals and breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed OK - even ours, which over-looked the car park. Couldn't hear any noise, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grovesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Situated within a large cinema, bowling, health club and restaurant complex just a short walk from the city centre and close to the train station. We arrived on a Friday evening and the large car park, which is shared with the leisure complex, was full. There were a lot of cars waiting for spaces and many were parking up on the paved areas. We eventually parked outside the hotel entrance blocking in another car but were told this was okay if we didn't mind moving it if necessary.

Quick, efficient and friendly welcome. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, good shower. The room was quite warm, there was a cooling unit but it only had one setting and was quite noisy. The windows can only be opened a few inches and we were directly above the kitchen extractor so the smell was a bit overpowering. The window also overlooked the bins and a KFC drive through so not the best view we've ever had from a hotel.

At £165 for 2 nights excluding breakfast it's one of the more expensive 'budget' hotels I've stayed in but being within walking distance of the city centre was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekend_Walker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovereign Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Could not be happier than we were with this Premier Inn.
Friendly staff, comfortable beds, cleans rooms,.
Ate breakfast and dinner at restaurants and no complaints either.
Food good service great, all in all great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We re delighted to hear that you had a good time during your stay with us. Thank you for your review and we will pass your kind comments on to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very hard bed. Badly cracked basin in bathroom. Very poor internet and the only place in the world where we had to pay for it! Reception Unable to provide receipts for payment of the room - we had to check our bank account on return home. Breakfast superb. Evening meal very good. Restaurant and reception staff very friendly. Room very clean, housekeeping staff very high standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

There are plenty of positives about the Chichester Premier Inn. Although it is located on a Business Park, you can walk into the attractive city centre and its cathedral in 10 minutes. Rooms are large, the bathrooms are well fitted and the beds are extremely comfortable. Staff were pleasant and welcoming.
Although you can eat at the Premier Inn, there is a wide choice of excellent cafes and restaurants in the city centre as well as a Weatherspoon and Nando's in the Business Park.
The only negative is that rooms at the back of the Premier Inn back on to the A27, which can result is traffic noise, despite the double glazed windows.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the A27.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CymroDyserth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team ensured you were well looked after. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Level Contributor
187 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is quite close to the A27 so traffic noise is a problem if you open the windows to ventilate the room. The air con doesn't cool according to the instructions! The room was stuffy - there was a noisy cooling unit if you don't want to open windows. To be fair the hotel description mentions the noise insulation. Otherwise the hotel was up to the usual Premier Inn standards and it was an easy walk into Chichester City Centre. Parking was plentiful (on a Wednesday). Staff were pleasant and friendly. Nice to see a Costa Coffee in the lobby but the irritating piped music put us off using it, didn't use the restaurant either.

Room Tip: You could ask for a room facing the Leisure Park but there might be noise issues here too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chichester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing