We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly ok!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly ok!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lets face it most people know what to expect from a Premier Inn. They're usually cleaned to a good standard, decent facilities, TV, kettle, En-suite bathroom and usually next door to a half-decent meal. Where this one excelled was with the internal (unnamed) internal restaurant - not brilliant in terms of value, but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of food on offer. Well done.
On the down side, parking - not good - you have to be lucky, the electronic key card system which kept losing its memory every 5 mins, and the questionable heating system which when activated went from "freezing" to "cold". Apart from that - well done Premier, you're getting there.

Room Tip: Good luck - the rooms are clean and airy, but tend to be noisy from other guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lokie2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind comments on to the kitchen and restaurant teams. We appreciate all guest feedback very much as it enables us to try to give the best possible service. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    343
    100
    41
    23
See reviews for
229
371
49
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Fantastic stay, exceptionally friendly and efficient staff. My wife, daughter and I had a great nights sleep which was incredibly comfortable. The waiting staff were incredibly attentive and friendly, thank you all very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hotel in a good position close to ring road and also to town centre. Staff as good as ever for Premier Inn and rooms clean and functional. But......we arrived at 18:00 on a Friday night and it took 20 minutes to find a parking space as this hotel is located in a busy leisure park (restaurants, cinema, bars etc). When we did park it was on the far side of the car park and I felt uncomfortable where the car was but there is 24 on site security. Other than the parking issue we had a good weekend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We welcome all guest feedback as it is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay at Premier Inn and that they receive a high level of service from our teams. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice hotel very convenient for all West Sussex attractions and the sites of Chichester. All staff were very cheery and helpful. Unfortunately the bed in our room was like sleeping on concrete, a surprise considering PI brag about their Hypnos mattresses. We have used PI before and never encountered this problem. As a result we had an awful nights sleep and woke up knackered which sort of tainted what would have been a pleasant stay.
To their credit however PI were true to their guarantee of refunding you if you didn't have a good night sleep. I would have given then 4/5 if it wasn't for the bed. But their staff are a credit to them.

Room Tip: Breakfast at the hotel is expensive £8-9 per person, however Frankie and Bennies across the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForPetesSake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Booked in to yet another Premier Inn for a business trip basically due to familiarity.

As usual it was very tidy and comfortable with WiFi being particularly speedy for once, unfortunately my trip was on Valentine's day which not only resulted in a glare from my other half when I departed that morning but also led to a somewhat disturbed sleep highlighting that the walls are quite thin...

In fact the location in the middle of an entertainment park made the brief stay a little too noisy overall and I mbecoming sceptical about these well publicised £19 rooms as nothing seems below £75 on the Premier Inn website no matter how early you book.

Good hotel, pro staff just noisy

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear you were not completley satisfied with your stay. We welcome all guest feedback as it is important to us that our guests enjoy their stay at Premier Inn. We hope that you will book again with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I usually choose Premier Inn because the predictable and consistent facilities provide good comfort and value for money but at this venue my expectations were exceeded in every way.

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable as you would expect with a relaxing bar and restaurant setting, the rooms have huge king size beds and deep mattresses and i did indeed 'get a great night's sleep'

what really sets this venue apart is its staff and all those I encountered were consistently charming, conversational, good humoured and showed a pride in their work and passion to deliver excellent customer service at every opportunity

The check in was friendly and efficient and i arrived to find the front office staff ironing my colleagues shirts!!!

The barman coped admirably and engaged us in banter when we descended as a group early evening

the breakfast service was a little slow but only because it was very busy and the staff refused to compromise on offering a 1st class full waiter service & when breakfast arrived it had clearly been cooked to order using delicious fresh ingredients. Special Mention to the young waiter who was extremely efficient & courteous despite being in great demand

all in all an extremely pleasant stay due largely to the wonderful efforts of the staff

Thank you, well done and keep it up

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightfall06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were well looked after by all the team.Thank you so much for your review and we will hopefully see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have visited the Premier Inn at Chichester on a number of occasions, this was the first time in about a year. There was nothing I could fault about my stay, the room was comfortable and water temperature easy to control in the bathroom, the resturant staff were very helpfull at dinner, I did not feel rushed in any way and my order was processed promptly. A good nights sleep was topped off by a lovely continetal breakfast, I have had the cooked breakfast in the past so can recomend that too. I had not been well the two proceding days before my trip so it was a real pick-me-up to stay in such a lovely hotel with such friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by the teams friendliness and helpfulness at all times. We appreciate all feedback as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests at all times. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chichester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing