We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SB4741
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

East Pallant is fabulous grand old house. Beautifully presented and very homely and comforatble. Laura the Housekeeper is lovely and ensures everything runs smoothly for your stay. It is ideally situated in the centre of Chichester but is tucked away from the hustle and bustle allowing peace and quite if that's what you want. The kitchen is well equipped for self-catering, although a few more cupboards would be useful. (may already be happening as has recently undergone a refit). Lovely quite back garden with plenty of seating for sunny days and private parking for up to 4 cars,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely house in a relatively quite spot in the middle of Chichester
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prue D
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful town house”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Delightful Georgian house. Although in the centre of town, the house enjoys total peace. No traffic. This is the third time we have stayed at 5 East Pallant and have been extremely pleased with each visit. Comfortable beds, comfortable furniture and plenty of hot water for showers. We were a family party of 14, ages ranging from 11 to 81 and everyone was very comfortable. Will definitely return.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonAV8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic find and a great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a weekend with friends at this wonderful city centre property. It was an easy walk from the High St, Cathedrals, local parks (which hosts a summer film series), local canals with canoes, cycling and rowing available as well as a great ice cream shop. The back garden is also great for BBQs and croquette (if available).
We did have to keep the sound level down whilst playing games and billiards, but that was understandable because of the close proximity and age of the other homes around.
The owner also mentioned that the kitchen is going through refurbishment soon so the facilities should be improving even more in 2015!
Looking forward to possibly staying again the next time we travel to Chichester for a hols.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was fantastic!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWilliams...
Southampton UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“ChichesterHouseParty”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Chichester...great, House....OK, Party.....be careful.
Chichester's a great little town for a weekend get together. The house at 5 East Pallant is magnificent on the outside but doesn't bear close inspection on the inside. Showers that don't work. loo doors that don't close. loo seat hanging off, various chairs broken & propped up. In all a glorious old building poorly maintained.
The Party part of the company name is another thing altogether. The list of donts outweigh the dos by about 3 to 1. Don't make any noise after 10.30 pm ( remember this is a 'party 'venue ), smoking after 10pm is only permitted 100 yards away in the public car park, and woe betide you if a guest spills something.
The company take a deposit against damage, but there is no inventory on arrival, so we had to take their word for it that 4 glasses were broken.
The biggest problem with the deposit is that it can be retained by the owners if there are any complaints about noise. It doesn't say who are the arbiters of acceptable level of noise at a party venue. It also doesn't say who is the recipient of the 'fine'.
If the complainer gets the money.....what an incentive to complain. If the owner gets the money...what have they done to deserve it.
We actually had a good weekend, albeit slightly subdued due to the Draconian rules.
The owners need to either change the name of the company by taking the word Party out, or advertise the house as a 'Retreat'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Rules
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
House Party (Dictionary Defination) - a party, usually in a country house, at which guests are invited to stay for several days.

We encourage all visitors to treat our lovely 250 year house as their own home for the weekend and enjoy the house and surrounding attractions with their friends and relatives. However we strongly discourage any use which may cause a nuisance to our neighbours or damage to the property. Breakages and damage must be paid for as with any holiday property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington...
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Comfortable homely house big enough for 16 right in Chichester centre”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay here everything was perfect. There are three ensuite bedrooms and two bathrooms, pool room, tv room, large dining room seats 16 and two other reception rooms so loads of space. The kitchen had everything we needed. The location is ideal right in the city centre. We had a tour guide for a tour of the city and the amazing Cathedral. The only negative is the neighbours are very closeby and noise Needs to kept to a minimum and wifi reception was poor but I would definitely recommend this house it's wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was all round brilliant
Liked least: Very close neighbours
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gin698
Brierfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, elegant, spacious, comfortable house.”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house, very conveniently placed in the centre for our week of singing at the cathedral. The rooms are spacious and well-furnished and the staff are kindly and helpful, especially Debra and the cleaning people. It was clean, light and impressive with and amazing house bathroom.The house was large enough for us all to have our spaces when we needed and also generously-proportioned enough for us to eat together and enjoy a party. I was especially grateful to have my wedding rings returned promptly and securely when I left them behind! Thank you very much for all the help and for lending us your beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: airiness and being central
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great place to stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a weekend with friends. The accomodation is both luxurious and homely, spacious but also inclusive. The kitchen has everything needed to cater for large numbers but Chichester also has an abundance of places to eat out (all within easy strolling distance). Most of the rooms have an en-suite bathroom with warm and powerful showers, comfy beds but the rooms have space giving a sense of luxury. The sitting room is huge with comfy sofas and the pool table was a real favourite for the lads. The house is within easy walking distance of train station and all the shops/entertainment that a historic city can offer. I can't think of any group which would not like this accomodation.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing