We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday accommodation.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Wisteria Lodge

The entrance to Wisteria Lodge via a path through our mature garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The entrance to Wisteria Lodge via a path through our mature garden
Wisteria Lodge features a large double bed & ample storage French doors to deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The entrance to Wisteria Lodge via a path through our mature garden
Wisteria Lodge features a large double bed & ample storage
French doors to deck
Kitchenette & door to shower room
The large double bed
Dining for two
Entrance from garden
Shower room
Al fresco dining on the deck in the sunshine
Breakfast in the sunshine
Path leading to Wisteria Lodge
Path through our pretty garden
White wisteria in bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wander609...
1 review
“Excellent holiday accommodation.”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very modern everything you need for an excellent holiday let. With in walking distance to all the amenities. Beautiful places to visit in the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The convenience to Chichester and the surrounding area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Great Location”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I love the lodge. John and Julie were so kind. They had the wonderful welcome gift - homemade bread, fruits, and the basic stored. The lodge is beautiful with a nice garden. Location is perfect, close to everything. I was there for the Goodwood Revival last weekend and this place had all the amenities I needed. Thank you John and Julie.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter E
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything we expected, quiet, well appointed, a gracious and very helpful host and in a lovely setting.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWokB
Berkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of Chichester”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sat on a sunny morning for breakfast on the table outside Wisteria Lodge you would never guess you were in such a short walking distance from the centre of Chichester. You are screened from the owners house be shrubs and hence you have your own small city oasis. They owners are lovely and very welcoming, in fact they would do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. This includes a really nice welcome pack.
Chichester is a lovely place to visit , with many things to do in the city and the surrounding area and this makes a great base to do them from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSilveste...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect winter weekend”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Delighted to say that despite gale force winds we were cosy, warm and delighted with our stay at the lovely Wisteria Lodge. We're already planning a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect private retreat.”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights and enjoyed a peaceful and restful visit. Wisteria Lodge has been designed and built to a very high standard and the owners John and Gill have thought of everything. The property is very spacious and beautifully decorated with some clever little touches, its location is ideal being just outside the town walls but near enough to get to the centre in 10 minutes walk. We will definitely return to Wisteria Lodge again. Thank you to John and Gill for their hospitality and friendly welcome.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful garden retreat close to all amenities”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent four nights at Wisteria Lodge while visiting the area.
A leafy path through John and Jill's garden leads to the delightful cabin which was even better than the lovely pictures on the website. Everything was provided for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The Lodge was light and airy, beautifully clean and very well thought out. A delicious welcome basket provided all we needed for our first breakfast which we ate outside in the privacy of the lovely garden in front of the lodge. We were able to park outside the property for the duration of our stay and in fact walked to the station and used the train rather than the car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing