We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The George and Dragon Inn

The George and Dragon Inn
Ranked #111 of 233 Restaurants in Chichester
Price range: $10 - $56
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Strayed in room here and had dinner room was nice clean and well fitted bar was nice and really good food with great service great location for city centre

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    22
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Finally healthy and still good food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were today in this nice and bright restaurant. We enjoyed the food very much and the service was good. finally a nice break from fried , greasy and heavy food :-) Hallo to Tom, nice AC Milan soccer fan waiter ! Cris and Luana

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“You should give this place a try.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for a final Fish and Chip dinner on a recent trip. Had been here on a previous trip and was not impressed my mates thought we should give it another shot. We were seated promptly and the waitress was very nice and very prompt in her service. The beers were delivered as ordered and the food came out in good time. There were 5 of us and she handled our table with ease. The food was quite good...mine minus the smashed peas! We enjoyed our pints and paid the bill. No complaints, no worries...good food at a reasonable price with very good service...what more could you ask for!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dleslievol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Me and my partner dined at the George and Dragon on a Saturday night and had a wonderful evening. We were seated promptly and addressed by a friendly and informative waiter. The food turned up in good time and was absolutely delicious. I enjoyed the beer selection as my partner was driving but we will definitely be returning!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
369 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The pub has an open fire and a welcoming atmosphere and was packed. We dined in the restaurant part and the food was freshly prepared and piping hot. The price was reasonable and the service excellent. We enjoyed it so much we returned for dinner the next night and had the same enjoyable evening

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justonemoreholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The George and Dragon Inn also viewed

 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to The George and Dragon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing