We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of Thai House

Thai House
Ranked #53 of 242 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've now eaten at Thai House on at least 6 occasions and it has never disappointed. The staff are pleasant, willing and helpful. The food always lives up to expectations and we've had the same friends from the north east insist we go there each time they visit, such is their love of what Thai House offers. The set menus represent excellent value, with ample quantities containing generous portions of meat, not just packed out with vegetables. just when you think you can't squeeze anything more in, their complimentary fruit platter refreshes you and brings each visit to a very happy ending!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truffle_Hunter90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    56
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go for the food and service.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Just such a wonderful dining experience.

Food is perfect and beautifully presented.

Service is so friendly and charming.

Pad Thai is superbly balanced and food comes out really quickly.

I would recommend in a heart beat. Should be on your must try list for Chichester.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank touristypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Thai house 23 August with my wife food was first class excellent staff were friendly and quick food was piping hot could not have no complaints at all with the food


Drinks were a bit dear thou as the coke was in cans and the water taste a little funny
Also there is no ac and was pretty hot when eating your food but as I say can't fault the food

Would of been 5 stars from me but considering the drink prices and no air conditioning I give it a 4

Would visit again for sure

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very, very good Thai”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Surprised by some negative reviews in same time frame as our visit.

Was very impressed by food and service. Mixed starter to share was just what we wanted, Thai curry and phad Thai were delicious. Much cheaper and it wouldn't be a decent restaurant if prices were lower.

Not a particularly pretty location but a nice feel inside. Only service quibble was that tap water took a long time to arrive, but once it did, it was readily replenished.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“food and service”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

i have eaten at the thai house chichester twice before and had excellent food,so we decided to take a couple of friends along,wish i hadnt,waitresses are too pushy,for my starter i had dumplings
although they were ok they were not as good as i have had before,for main i had a curry,the curry looked lovely,but when i cut the chicken piece in half it was not cooked properly,yes it was RED in the middle,shocking,although they brought out another curry i did not get an apology for the previous,shocking,ruined a good night out with friends,wont be going back to what was once my favourite restaurant,very dissapointed ,we hadnt even finished our meal and a waitress was asking if we are finished with that,angry or what

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darrell l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing