We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food, very slow service.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemongrass

Lemongrass
Ranked #15 of 233 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely food, very slow service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have been here twice to eat, and have been kept waiting, twice. Firstly with about 17 of us, and the second time,just the two of us. We gave the benefit of the doubt the first time as there was a big group of us but were put off the second time around. Starters arrived promptly, however we're kept just over an hour for the mains. Admittedly, both meals were on a Friday night, so were fairly busy but when it eventually arrived it was well presented and we ate well!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmtp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    86
    22
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you want the REAL taste of Thailand come here!
No "dumbed down for Europeans" Lovely food well presented and very friendly helpful staff.Only wish I could move it nearer to my home town

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Thailand Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Dined with a Thai national visiting the UK who complemented the manger on the excellent cuisine. The service was very attentive and the whole evening was great value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I and the family have visited this establishment a number of times over the past 12 months. The quality is reliable the service good although at peak times, ie Saturday evenings service can be overwhelmed. However staff are considerate and always polite and helpful. Good value for money and reliable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HamishOsborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessie r, Public Relations Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Sawasdee Krub

Khob Khun Krub for your continued visits, it is a pleasure to have you dine with us and we are pleased you continue to enjoy what Lemongrass offers.
Our Thai entertainers create the perfect ambiance for an evening of Authentic Thai cuisine.

Khob Khun Krub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We go here regularly and the service is amazing - quick and attentive. The food is delicious too. We sometimes go pre-theatre and never feel worried that we will be late. We have never been disappointed by the food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessie r, Public Relations Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Sawasdee Krub

Khob Khun Krub for your continued visits. The dining experience is not just about the sumptuous spices, herbs and fresh ingredients. It is also about the traditional artistic presentation. Apart from our unique Thai hospitality. We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Lemongrass.

Khob Khun Krub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing