We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Musgrove House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 69 Chichester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We love Chichester and decided to stay for a few nights at this top rated establishment. We were not disappointed!
On arrival Jane gave us a warm welcome and showed us around. The whole property has been lovingly refursbished and looks marvellous. Our rooms were luxurious and had many personal touches. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very well appointed. Everywhere is ketp spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were tasty and plentiful although a wider choice of healthy cereals and a fresh fruit salad would be ideal. There is a decent parking space at the back and you are within walking distance of the centre.
Chichester is such a lovely place to explore and there are so many places to visit in the surrounding area, not to mention the wonderful countryside, the South Downs and the coast. The Festival and Minera Theatres show excellent plays and musicals and the choice of places to eat in town is many and varied.
Jane and Robin are perfect hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
177
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We cannot recommend Musgrove House highly enough, the owners Robin and Jane have thought of everything, even down to bottled filtered water and fresh milk in the fridge. The rooms are spotlessly clean, furnished to a very high standard and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts are excellent, Robin's home made vegetarian sausages were a real treat. Robin and Jane can advise on restaurants and places to visit, even printing information for us, I don't think we have received this level of service in any previous accommodation including high end hotels. We hope to return in future as this level of service and attention to detail is exceptional.

Room Tip: We were in room 2, which is advertised as a smaller room but is perfectly big enough and has a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent. England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have had great experiences here over the last year travelling both with my husband, and on a girl's weekend away. The hosts Robin and Jane treat all guests like old friend and are welcoming and knowledgeable without being intrusive. The rooms are spacious and spotless and have all amenities, and a relaxed and delicious breakfast awaits you in the morning. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Well, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for one night in late August when coming to Chichester to see Kiss me Kate at the theatre. This was an excellent place to stay - lovely welcome with tea and home-made cakes; nice chat with advice about the locality, where to have dinner etc; fresh milk and chilled water in the fridge; very clean and comfortable bedroom with super bathroom and toiletries, crisp white bedding, cooling fan; delicious breakfast cooked to order with superlative sausages both veggie and meaty. We hope to return and won't hesitate to recommend it here.
Thank-you Jane and Robin and good luck for your future success.

Room Tip: Room 2 at the back so a little quieter but a bit smaller than the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Well I can't see how you can make a better B and B. Rooms finished to an excellent standard with a great en-suite. Free wifi and great ipod radio dock. Modern and very clean bathroom. Hearty breakfast. What's not to like? Best of all though are the hosts. We broke down on the way over which meant that we were over an hour and a half late for the check in time. No problem for the hosts. We literally had five minutes between arriving and having to leave for the theatre. They seemed dissapointed to not be able to offer us some tea and instead arranged our taxi while we got changed and furnished us with loads of taxi phone numbers for when we were out later. Here you get the customer care you expect and deserve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mozza3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for one night. We chose this bnb having seen it on a boutique bnb website. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and full of information about what was on, We had made a spontaneous decision to get away for a night's break and had a great evening at the theatre, which was walking distance from the house. Can't fault it.We would certainly recommend and would stay again. This is a very new bnb and well presented.

Room Tip: we had the smallest room and it was still more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights for her birthday trip to chichester , things were good on arrival with a cup of tea and cake to welcome us.

The room, room 1, was really nice and had everything you would expect and more from a high quality hotel, what we got that you don't often get from aforementioned hotels was a very high level of caring and service.
Nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was great and the hosts had a nice balance of interest in what we were going to do for the day without being too intrusive.

Overall a great stay in a privately owned establishment that was very clean and very homely.

Room Tip: Room 1 is large and has a huge bathroom with an excellent separate shower and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodley188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
0.7 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
507 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
0.5 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
844 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musgrove House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musgrove House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Musgrove House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 63 Oving Road, Chichester PO19 7EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Musgrove House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Musgrove House has three fantastic en-suite bedrooms, each one unique and different. We also have off-street parking and all the rooms have brand new and extremely comfortable posturepaedic or pocket sprung mattresses, HD LCD TVs with DVD player, iPod/iPhone radio alarm clock and hairdryers. All our breakfast products are locally sourced and/or homemade, and we do our very best to make your stay at Musgrove a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing