We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premium accomodation at regular rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Chichester Central
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Premium accomodation at regular rates”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed here for one night on Thursday 12th June. This was my second visit and the Manager, Bruno, remembered me and was most welcoming. My room was spotlessly clean, everything worked, and I was very comfortable. I was aware before booking that this Travelodge does not have a restaurant, but it is situated right in the heart of Chichester and there were many places within easy reach for a meal and/or a drink. I could have purchased a breakfast box, which I declined only because I don't care for breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: My room (304) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sossij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    137
    83
    38
    47
See reviews for
123
183
42
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

During a recent business trip to Chichester I stayed at the Travel Lodge and it was excellent. A really good location near bars and restaurants and a hotel room that was both clean and functional. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very clean and tidy, excellent staff,perhaps a little to impersonal,lacking any communal facility like a breakfast bar,leaves the hotel without a focal point, its nice to get out of your room and you don't always want to be tramping the streets.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Travelodge has often been a "Grin and bear it and think of the savings" kind of experience. But I have to say that Chichester Central couldn't really have been much better. Fresh and clean, not tired and shabby. Bathroom was bright and clean too. The bed was comfy and the linen looked new and not worn and a bit washed-out as sometimes the budget hotel linen can be. Couldn't have been more central either. Parking might be a problem but we stayed on a Sunday night and were able to park on the street for free which was great. The room cost less than £30 and I would recommend this particular Travelodge - not something I'd say about all of them. Could have done with more towels though - one hand towel and one bath towel weren't enough for a daily shower for two people. We managed though and I'm guessing that we could have obtained extras if we'd asked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Good looking hotel. Slap bag in centre. Weatherspoons across the road for dinner and breakfast. Parking underground perfect. Free from 6pm-8am so just put £2 in at night to cover you till 10am the following morning. Really pleasent man on reception, very helpful. I thought the family room looked squashed on the photo but actually very spacious. Comp tea and coffee handy. I paid for 2 adults, 2 children £36. Bargain.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Another very friendly welcome from the reception staff - got to see both Bruno and Damien this time and had a very pleasant chat. The room and new bed were very comfortable, bathroom modern , location is excellent right opposite the cathedral with plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby. I always enjoy my stay at Travelodge Chichester and look forward to the next visit

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This travelodge was very central. Right opposite the cathedral.
We parked in the underground car park. It is free between 6pm and 9am and 90p per hour at other times. You can pay in advance by putting £3 in at 5pm and have a lay in until 11am next day before it needs topping up. However next day found other car parks in the area for £3 all day.
There is a nice restaurant called Blue Isle next door. Pro's and cons are:-
+Reception staff very welcoming.
+The hotel was clean and the room had everything you need for a short stay.
+ Comfy bed.
+Hair dryer available on request.
+ room at the back - no noise.
- I couldn't get the free wifi to work.
- no shelf in shower so had to keep moving shower curtain to reach my shampoo which made the bathroom floor wet.
All in all value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJR046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
1.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
195 reviews
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
3.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chichester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chichester Central

Property: Travelodge Chichester Central
Address: Chapel Street, Chichester PO19 1BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chichester Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Chichester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chichester Central Hotel Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing