We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chichester Travel Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Chichester Central
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Reviewed June 11, 2014

During a recent business trip to Chichester I stayed at the Travel Lodge and it was excellent. A really good location near bars and restaurants and a hotel room that was both clean and functional. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 594 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very clean and tidy, excellent staff,perhaps a little to impersonal,lacking any communal facility like a breakfast bar,leaves the hotel without a focal point, its nice to get out of your room and you don't always want to be tramping the streets.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Travelodge has often been a "Grin and bear it and think of the savings" kind of experience. But I have to say that Chichester Central couldn't really have been much better. Fresh and clean, not tired and shabby. Bathroom was bright and clean too. The bed was comfy and the linen looked new and not worn and a bit washed-out as sometimes the budget hotel linen can be. Couldn't have been more central either. Parking might be a problem but we stayed on a Sunday night and were able to park on the street for free which was great. The room cost less than £30 and I would recommend this particular Travelodge - not something I'd say about all of them. Could have done with more towels though - one hand towel and one bath towel weren't enough for a daily shower for two people. We managed though and I'm guessing that we could have obtained extras if we'd asked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Good looking hotel. Slap bag in centre. Weatherspoons across the road for dinner and breakfast. Parking underground perfect. Free from 6pm-8am so just put £2 in at night to cover you till 10am the following morning. Really pleasent man on reception, very helpful. I thought the family room looked squashed on the photo but actually very spacious. Comp tea and coffee handy. I paid for 2 adults, 2 children £36. Bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Another very friendly welcome from the reception staff - got to see both Bruno and Damien this time and had a very pleasant chat. The room and new bed were very comfortable, bathroom modern , location is excellent right opposite the cathedral with plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby. I always enjoy my stay at Travelodge Chichester and look forward to the next visit

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This travelodge was very central. Right opposite the cathedral.
We parked in the underground car park. It is free between 6pm and 9am and 90p per hour at other times. You can pay in advance by putting £3 in at 5pm and have a lay in until 11am next day before it needs topping up. However next day found other car parks in the area for £3 all day.
There is a nice restaurant called Blue Isle next door. Pro's and cons are:-
+Reception staff very welcoming.
+The hotel was clean and the room had everything you need for a short stay.
+ Comfy bed.
+Hair dryer available on request.
+ room at the back - no noise.
- I couldn't get the free wifi to work.
- no shelf in shower so had to keep moving shower curtain to reach my shampoo which made the bathroom floor wet.
All in all value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJR046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Visited on a bank holiday so we parked in the street behind the hotel. There is a NCP right behind the hotel for paying customers. ( Hotel car park has four disabled bays only ) Check-in was easy and the room clean and tidy. It was already made up for our family with two beds for the kids. The window would only open slightly so after four showers the room was like a sauna. ( This made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. ) Many pubs and restaurants withing a 10 minute walk so lots of choice. Chichester is a very pleasant town and the cathedral is spectacular. No bar or breakfast but just along from the hotel is a Weatherspoons which served adequate and reasonably priced breakfasts. Next door again is a Costa for those with a craving !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
952 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
208 reviews
3.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chichester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chichester Central

Address: Chapel Street, Chichester PO19 1BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: $50 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chichester Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Chichester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chichester Central Hotel Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing