We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crouchers Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    The Nags Head(Chichester)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Bear Inn(Bognor Regis)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    The Goodwood Hotel(Chichester)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Selwood Lodge(Bognor Regis)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (991)
    Filter reviews
    991 results
    Traveler rating
    543
    308
    90
    34
    16
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    543
    308
    90
    34
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssouthend barnscountry hotellovely hotelpatio areafour poster bedmain buildingbusy roadbar and restaurantlovely roomwest witteringthe ground flooreggs benedictwedding partyshort breakone night stayenjoyable staylittle gem
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    805 - 810 of 991 reviews
    Reviewed July 1, 2013

    I stay here regularly on business, it is far superior from other hotels in the area, and the food and service is second to none. The rooms are all of a good size and well equipped, the bathrooms again are of a good size and very clean.

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Nshaw13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 30, 2013

    it amzing at crouchers there was a nice girl call juliia and the room where amzing .the service is amzing. so quit when i sleeping thank you julia the staff are aStaff are always friendly and accommodating. Rooms are also unique and still maintain high quality and cleanliness. Unlike other...

    more I have been working in Chichester for several months and have stayed in a number of hotels in the area. This hotel by far exceeds other hotels in terms of quality of rooms, service and food. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. Rooms are also unique and still maintain high quality and cleanliness. Unlike other hotels you feedl valued and it is a homely and friendly place. I would recommend to anyone who looks to visit Chichester. Although there is not fitness centre the hotel has an arrangement with a local fitness centre in Chichester Gate which is very good. This was a life saver given OTHER HOTELS promote a 'fitness suite' which are no bigger than a bedroom and have little equipment!
    less

    Suzanne A
    “Fantastic hotel”I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I have stayed in several hotels in and around Chichester for the last 12 months whilst there on business and Crouchers is by dar the best. The rooms are well furnished and stylish with very comfortable beds. The food in the restaurant is excellent. It is about 3...

    more I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I have stayed in several hotels in and around Chichester for the last 12 months whilst there on business and Crouchers is by dar the best. The rooms are well furnished and stylish with very comfortable beds. The food in the restaurant is excellent. It is about 3 miles from the centre of Chichester in a lovely location not far from the beaches of Witterings. There is a lovely rural view from the rear and some of the downstairs rooms have small patios and courtyards. What sets this hotel apart has to be the service and the helpfulness and attitude of the staff and owners. Nothing is too much trouble and you really get the impression that everyone enjoys their job. . I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a weekend away in a lovely location.
    less
    Tips for writing a great review Tips for writing a great reviewDo Describe the service you experiencedTell us how you liked the roomTalk about the location & amenitiesSay what you liked best & leastDon't Use profanity, threats, or personal insultsInclude e-mail addresses or phone numbersWrite in ALL CAPSReport someone else's experienceSee our Review guidelines for more information about our editorial criteria.
    NOTE: If you represent the management of this property and would like to respond to a review, please use the management response form.

    .

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lucky11uk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 24, 2013

    I have been working in Chichester since September 2012 and my company changed policies on hotels in February this year forcing me to look for alternative accommodation. The first choice was Crouchers and I can see why, this is by far and away the best hotel in the Chichester area. The staff and service are exceptional, all of the rooms are of a high standard and varied, the food is excellent and all of teh local sites and attractions are within a 5 minute drive.

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jesmart
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 21, 2013

    I have been working in Chichester for several months and have stayed in a number of hotels in the area. This hotel by far exceeds other hotels in terms of quality of rooms, service and food. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. Rooms are also unique and still maintain high quality and cleanliness.

    Unlike other hotels you feedl valued and it is a homely and friendly place. I would recommend to anyone who looks to visit Chichester.

    Although there is not fitness centre the hotel has an arrangement with a local fitness centre in Chichester Gate which is very good. This was a life saver given OTHER HOTELS promote a 'fitness suite' which are no bigger than a bedroom and have little equipment!

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Brian M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 20, 2013

    I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I have stayed in several hotels in and around Chichester for the last 12 months whilst there on business and Crouchers is by dar the best.

    The rooms are well furnished and stylish with very comfortable beds. The food in the restaurant is excellent.

    It is about 3 miles from the centre of Chichester in a lovely location not far from the beaches of Witterings. There is a lovely rural view from the rear and some of the downstairs rooms have small patios and courtyards.

    What sets this hotel apart has to be the service and the helpfulness and attitude of the staff and owners. Nothing is too much trouble and you really get the impression that everyone enjoys their job. .

    I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a weekend away in a lovely location.

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Suzanne A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews