We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chichester Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chichester Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here for a local wedding and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, although modern they have created a really good feel inside that is friendly and atmospheric. Staff were friendly and professional, our room was very nice and breakfast was very tasty. To be recommended for a short stay near to the centre of Chichester.

Room Tip: Stayed downstairs but the area is quiet so no problem with noise
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    216
    114
    36
    22
See reviews for
87
167
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited the hotel for my cousin's wedding in July. On arrival we were unable to check in until after the ceremony so had to keep the stuff in the car till after. The hotel looked nice, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was nice. The food they served for the reception was also lovely.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TomassoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent hotel, lovely room, excellent food. good facilities ( pool, sauna and gym ) There are a lot of hotels nearer to town but I doubt if there are any better. Only things stopping this hotel from having a higher rating are; no lifts and no air conditioning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor overlooking the garden on the west side are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod194521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding. Rooms, facilities, dining - everything here was very average. Located on a roundabout, there must be many nicer hotels in Chichester than this. Also beware of being there when the race meetings are on as gets very crowded and impossible to get a taxi.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank honzad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Negatives were no air con and had to pay for wifi. Positives were clean rooms, comfortable bed, free parking, helpful staff, reasonable prices and good breakfast. In summary not a character hotel but good mid range hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank THEBALDMANOFKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very local for GoodWood my advice wood be book a taxi prior to the day as it's difficult to get anywhere on the day. Although easy drive if your driving.
The hotel was accommodating letting us check in early so we could get ready for the races. We had a four poster bed the room looked nice at a glance. Under closer inspection it's very grubby. Carpet needed a good hoover, dusty room. No air con very stuffy. Only one towel in the bathroom a little annoying. The breakfast was buffet style and good. I would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SARITA O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

A group of retired teachers stayed for 5 nights. Although not air conditioned, in sweltering heat, the size of the rooms meant that we all survived the nights. Food was good, though in many cases too much of it, beef casserole with the temperature outside in the 80s!!!!!!!!!! but then menus are planned in advance and no one could have predicted a heat wave. A really beautiful courtyard garden was much admired.
The hotel was clean and well cared for, staff friendly and helpful.
Downside.... noise at the back of the hotel during the night and on one night cars racing round the adjacent retail park

Room Tip: Don't have a room overlooking the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BazEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
4.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Park Hotel

Property: Chichester Park Hotel
Address: Madgwick Lane, Chichester PO19 7QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chichester Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, two story hotel with restaurant; located 1 mile from town; ideal base for exploring West Sussex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chichester Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing