We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chichester Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Visited here to use the spa, have a massage and enjoy an afternoon tea.
Unfortunately there was a problem with the heating and so the pool and jacuzzi were pretty chilly. Upon informing the hotel, we were offered a complimentary return visit - very much appreciated.
Great steam room and sauna and super tasty afternoon tea.
Looking forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss1michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    237
    125
    38
    25
See reviews for
103
189
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed in June for a wedding for 2 nights, pool lovely - had it all to ourselves! Rooms nice, breakfast nice, we ate at the Harvester which is next door- very handy, would recommend this Hotel to others

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahjpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

On a business trip round the south coast and stayed here on my way to see Chichester Council. The drive to the hotel had been long and the day very hot 27c, I kept going as I knew the hotel had a pool.

Soon as I arrived it was down to the spa for a long cool dip and it was great. The spa had a sauna, steam room, pool and Jacuzzi. Made use of the pool and the sauna.

The Reception staff were very pleasant and I got to my room with little effort, there was ample parking and the room was not to far from reception. The rooms were clean and tidy with all the normal facilities although I could not find any shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom. Don't know if this was an oversight by the staff or me not being very good at finding it. It was a very hot night so air con would have been nice but I did not expect it and was pleased to see the windows could be opened very wide if a latch was released which allowed the rooms to cool very well. I do hate hotels that have no air conditioning and do not let you open the windows very far.

The hotel is a little way out of town so you would need transport to use the town center facilities but we opted to go to the Harvester Pub next door which was excellent as I fancied one of their salads.

The breakfast was fine buffet style with the normal levels of selection for such a hotel, but the best part of the breakfast was the coffee as it was freshly ground beans and very nice.

Overall a very acceptable hotel for the cost given the free use of the spa and the excellent coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WistowTbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was in this hotel for two nights. it's a nice structure with a large parking and an internal garden, and a large restaurant, usually used for wedding parties. My room was fine, the bathroom had old furniture, there was an old tub, but it's acceptable for a 3 stars hotel.
Staff is very kind.
Good for staying some nights for business, you need a car because is far from any village.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanco80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was a very hot day when we stayed at the Chichester Park Hotel and this fact definitely coloured our opinion of the hotel. When we arrived in our room on the second floor, it was extremely hot. We opened the window to try and cool it down, as there was no air-conditioning. During the night, we had the choice of leaving the window open to keep cool and being kept awake by the traffic noise or closing the window and feeling far too hot whilst trying to sleep. Consequently, we had a very bad night’s sleep, even though the bed was reasonably comfortable.

When we arrived at breakfast around 8.30, it seemed as though most of the guests had already eaten, as the staff were re-laying the tables for lunch. We felt that there was insufficient choice for breakfast. There was a huge bowl of natural yoghurt and another of tinned prunes and a small amount of tinned grapefruit. There was no fresh fruit or fruit yoghurt, no cake and very little bread for toast or viennoiserie. My husband chose a cooked breakfast from the heated trays, but said that it was rather over-cooked, as it had been in the trays too long. I don’t eat a cooked breakfast, and had to suffice with a piece of brioche (similar to the packets one can buy in supermarkets), which was very stale and two very small croissants. I considered this to be very expensive at £9.95 per person for a buffet breakfast.

The rooms are of a satisfactory standard for a three star hotel and are good value at £62 a night. We did find, however, that the WI-FI in the rooms was only intermittent. We were unable to access internet 2 or 3 times during our one night stay. We definitely found the road noise a problem, as the hotel is close to a busy roundabout.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyAnn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here beginning of June for our second Ladies Weekend at this Hotel
Again everything went well the Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was first class and the management could not do enough to insure our weekend went without a hitch.
Will definitely be back, cannot praise them enough

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I've stayed here many times and whilst it's 'ok' it's certainly not great. The romms are quite big but very tired and the beds have sheets and blankets not duvets which I don't really like.
On the plus side teh TV always works and has all the freeview channels.
The leisure club is tiny but at least it's there!
The hotel is conveniently located and although the car park is big, if th hotel is busy space can be a premium. Breakfast is buffet style and perfectly good. Dinner is ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlGuideHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
4.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
198 reviews
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
1.3 mi away
Chichester Inn
Chichester Inn
#21 of 69 in Chichester
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Park Hotel

Property: Chichester Park Hotel
Address: Madgwick Lane, Chichester PO19 7QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chichester Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, two story hotel with restaurant; located 1 mile from town; ideal base for exploring West Sussex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Chichester Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing