We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chichester Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Ample car parking spaces around the hotel. Staff at reception were helpful. The breakfast was okay but can't say excellent. The rooms were clean. The mattress and pillows were of good quality. Sleep quality was good unlike some of the hotels where one can get disturbed by other residents talking. Unfortunately the heating was little on the lower side even though I turned the know to the maximum. This did not bother me much but might affect some people. I stayed in room 110.
The hotel has a swimming pool and also gym but unfortunately I did not use.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbsdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    217
    117
    37
    22
See reviews for
87
170
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel itself is very tired, I'm sure there is constant investment in hotels but a severe lack of care has been given to it's décor. The décor can completely change a perception a customer has on the environment they find themselves in particularly in hospitality. There was a wedding when I stayed, with a blue theme, I presume this hotel charges rock bottom prices as the colour and décor of the function room is awful and clashed, and would clash with the majority of colour themes. However as it says above, the staff. The staff were more than pleasant, in particular Mark. He could not do enough for my wife and I, he was working during breakfast and then again in the evening in the Restaurant. He went above and beyond with every one of our requests. He was clearly someone of importance within the hotel, and perhaps it's this reason that the hotel seems to be so busy. He would not be out of place in a much higher starred environment. Other staff we encountered during our stay were also a pleasure. A decent last minute hotel, cheap and excellent service that far exceeds its environment or star rating.

Room Tip: Fingers crossed Mark is on duty for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annoymus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Location was good for Goodwood Motor Circuit. Food average at best. Room average at best though toilet that didn't stop flushing, iffy bedside light, cobwebs by TV, scratched and lifting wall paper, carpet skirting leaving the walls, radiator not secured to wall, chipped toilet seat and frankly knackered ironing board cover were negatives. As was having to push a bell to get the barman.
Next visit to Chichester will be PremierInn when on a budget, Goodwood Hotel when pushing the boat out or a B&B. On the plus side, the bath filled quickly.

Room Tip: Avoid 229 though I can't promise the others are any better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jock M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The food was excellent, we were a large group and had a very varied choice.
Plenty of parking, ideal for special events.

Did not actually stay in hotel overnight, but asked to look at rooms and they were
of a very good standard, they looked clean and gave a very good first impression.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is the second year that I have booked the whole hotel for a Fun weekend/conference for people with and without disabilities. Well! what can I say but Dean the owner ensured that everything ran like clock work - we had to cater for special needs,special dietary requirements and nothing was too much trouble. I like the fact that this hotel is privately owned

The rooms were excellent and ready on time, and the only complaint I have is there was just too much lovely food. All my conference requirements were ready as soon as I walked in the room - which is just perfect.

We have only just returned and my members are already asking to go back next year as they all absolutely loved it - so thank you Dean and his wonderful team - Janine at Phab

Room Tip: There is not a lift but the stairs are easy to manage - but I have looked at lots of rooms as I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy2010London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for four nights to have a look round the local area. Comfortable room with good facilities - room service was variable. Restaurant food was good but once again the service was somewhat variable
Strange system with WiFi where you have to buy it for each computer for each day - we had an IPad and laptop but you couldn't log-in on the wifi, log out and then use the account on the other computer. We would definitely stay there again

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank trainerdave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

a business hotel, 3 stars. Clean, relatively quiet, accessible to main highways...but not within easy striking distance of Chichester itself. Breakfast buffet was the usual. We did not have dinner in the hotel, as there were two events going on, so we cut through the parking lot to an adjacent steakhouse. However, the bar was well-laid out, and the service attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas_Hayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
4.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Park Hotel

Property: Chichester Park Hotel
Address: Madgwick Lane, Chichester PO19 7QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chichester Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, two story hotel with restaurant; located 1 mile from town; ideal base for exploring West Sussex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chichester Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing