We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chichester Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Visited the Chichester Park Hotel on Friday,23rd September, for nephew's wedding on Saturday. On arrival we were met by very helpful reception. The meal in the evening very good with very attentive waiters/waitresses. The wedding reception on the Saturday was excellent and everything was perfect. Also enjoyed the pool on Sunday morning as did several other members of the family. Couldn't fault anything and would recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: King size bed requested - on the ground floor,very comfortable and quiet overlooking garden.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 660 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

me my fiance and our daughter (4 years old) stayed a 2 night stay it was a clean tidy room quite basic but very well presented you get a freeview tv with all the channels which pleased our daughter first thing in the morning the evening meals are very nice a bit pricey but we were happy with what we got....................breakfast is excellent my daughter was helping her self to every thing lol the spa facilitys and the pool is great we all had a very enjoyable stay we would definatly recomend this hotel to freinds and look forward to coming back miss keen

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Booked hotel at 7.45pm through laterooms as my husband was working late, he started to be sick and decided to come home, I rang hotel 1 hour after booking and asked to cancel the room, they said they had turned people away and would still be charging us! Not nice people vey unlikely that they had turned people away as the room hadn't been booked at 7.45pm!!!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
Thank Water5edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

we stayed here as a group of eight basically for a racing trip to Fontwell Park
we checked in at different times with no problem at all, personally we were upgraded to a suite which was excellent rooms were clean tidy and well decorated reception staff were
efficient and friendly as were the bar staff (24hr).The hotel is a little way out of the city
but taxi fare was only £6.If you like Indian food, Indian Gate in St. Pancras is excellent
we did not eat dinner at the hotel but breakfast was excellent, again very friendly staff.
We have stayed in a few hotels in Chichester as our daughter was at university there
and this was one of the best and reasonably priced. Will certainly stay here next time.

Room Tip: rooms 201 and 204 are 4 posters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilcrossEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We spent three nights here for an anniversary weekend break. A very convenient hotel for exploring Chichester and the surrounding area. We were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and the only reason we have not awarded it 5 stars is because the hotel has a rather dated feel and would benefit from a lick of paint to freshen it up. Breakfast was plentiful, served until 11.00 at the weekends. We also had an excellent meal on the Sunday evening of our visit. We used the pool and this was deep enough to swim . It was all one depth with no shallow entry, and there is also some gym equipment. Towels from the room can be used and the staff replaced these on request. Beds were comfy with memory foam mattresses and despite a wedding reception we heard very little noise, we had asked for a quiet room. A very relaxing short break partly due to the helpful and attentive staff, and we would certainly consider a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G&SWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My wife and I booked just one night (Thursday 18th) to meet up with friends already there, but our reception was so good, within the hour we added a second night. We did keep changing our mind about which room we would like, and the reception staff were very patient. We decided on room 111, overlooking the garden and that was nice.
In the room was a four foot six bed, and a three foot bed (both very comfortable), still with plenty of room around each bed. We had a desk, two comfortable chairs, tea/coffee making facilities, large flat screen satellite TV and a hair dryer. The bathroom had, to my wife's delight, a full size bath with shower over, always plenty of hot water. The room was very clean and everything worked properly.
We had dinner in the restaurant on both nights and the food was excellent. I had whitebait to start and it was the best I have had for some time. It as followed by Rib Eye steak cooked just how I ilke it, large and tender. As usual with me, it was ice cream to finish. Plenty of other good choices, and at under £20 for three courses, it was very good value. Breakfast was just as impressive, and ALL of the staff were not only very friendly, but helpfull also. On the Friday the hotel hosted a wedding party with around 50 guests, we had no disturbance from that or any other group. Yes, the upstairs floorboards creaked a little as people walked across them, but it was not a problem.
Chichester is a lovely place to visit, lots of nice shops in a car free area, and of course there are lots of other interesting places to visit, to suit all tastes.
You will be hard pressed to find a better package than staying at this family run (and it shows) hotel. We will be back as many people we met there do so.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We bought a 'groupon' and paid £19 for a spa day for two including afternoon tea and a glass of prosecco. The hotel reception was quiet and clean and the staff that greeted us were friendly and professional. We paid a further £4 each for sandwiches too. The sun was shining so we took afternoon tea in the arden and were looking forward to a nice relaxing day. However, we were quickly disappointed on entering the 'spa'. The whole room must have been built at least 25 years ago and is in dire need of refurbishment. The pool tiles were dirty; the sauna was a very small shed; the steam room had a terrible odour and the changing rooms resembled a very small pe changing room in a 1970s comprehensive school. A few pieces of dated gym equipment surrounded the side of the pool, along with an array of colourful signs telling you what not to do. I think I counted around 20 'do not...' signs. In fact, it was only reading these signs that kept me in the for as long as I was. In summary, the hotel itself seemed OK, but it certainly isn't somewhere you could spend a few hours.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.0 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
3.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.8 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,558 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Park Hotel

Address: Madgwick Lane, Chichester PO19 7QL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: $93 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chichester Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, two story hotel with restaurant; located 1 mile from town; ideal base for exploring West Sussex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Chichester Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing