We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Goodwood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Crouchers Hotel(Chichester)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chichester Park Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
$84
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nags Head(Chichester)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chichester Central(Chichester)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel(Bognor Regis)(Great Value!)
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveler rating
773
479
222
102
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
479
222
102
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and grillhealth clubplay golfchef restaurantlovely hotelsauna and steam roomspa facilitiessculpture parkrace trackchanging roomsbirthday treatwaiting staffenjoyable staygarden roomhigh standardrelaxing breakwedding party
Filter
Updating list...
1,479 - 1,484 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I have just spent 24 hours in this hotel and enjoyed every second of it. Our suite was superb. The staff were friendly, knowlegable and professional, not something I often find. This is the second time I have visited the hotel this year both times being enjoyable. I really enjoyed our visit to the sculpture park and dinner at the Richmond Arms. Although it is always nice to experience new things in life I feel my partner and myself may feel like returning to Goodwood again this year.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickola55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Location can't be faulted. Beautiful setting. Tranquil but close to Chichester.

Sunday lunch at the RIchmond Arms - portions generous and reasonable food for a Pub Sunday lunch. However the special dining room setting (and prices) might lead one to think that something a little more special would be served... but not so. Service OK but not wonderful but the staff were friendly and tried to please and were particularly good at a neighbouring table of very young children.

Health club - Nice (hot) pool. changing rooms full of piles of towels. People use the gym barefoot. Gym has a good range of equipment but is dusty and dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Visited Goodwood hotel with a group of 18 lady golfers and stayed for three nights. From the minute we arrived we were impressed by everything about this hotel, the staff were so friendly and you were shown to your room. Throughout our stay the staff could not do enough to help you, we had a minor problem with our toilet and they made it an absolute priority and it was fixed very quickly. The waiting staff were just as attentive as the reception staff and the food in the Richmond Arms restaurant where we dined was amazing. We used the leisure facilities and the golf course and both were kept to a high standard. Would definitiely recommend this hotel and we will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This is the 5th time we have stayed in this hotel.The rooms are adequate the bathrooms need updating.The breakfst and service at breakfast is always good.The food in the restaurant and the gill room is good quality.The one thing that did dissapoint us this time was the"late bar".On the monday evening it closed at 10.55pm and as we had not left the grill bar until late we did not get a drink. So on tuesday we went in at 10.30pm and were told this bar is closing at 11.00pm so we ordered a bottle of wine and sat in the bar which closed around us.Surely in a 4star hotel as residents there should be something put into place for a drink later than 11.00pm.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essie2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of April for a wedding (not at the hotel itself). The hotel is well located in a lovely setting, very close to all that Goodwood has to offer and only a couple of miles from Chichester.

As we knew we wouldn't be spending much time at the property we booked a classic room - the lowest price category. This was basically like a standard Marriott bedroom which was fine for what we needed but we would have been disappointed if we'd been here for a weekend break.

The room was clean and reasonably equipped but fairly small, with traditional styled furnishings and just one armchair which was not very comfortable to sit in. The TV was also an old style CRT with quite a poor picture. There was what looked like a mobile air conditioning unit in the corner which was not plugged in and there were no instructions on how to operate it. That said, although it was a warm weekend, having the window open kept the room cool enough for us.

There was a minibar in the room which was empty - we found this surprising for a 4 star hotel. The brochure in the room said this was because they could not fit everything they had to offer in the minibar. I doubt anyone would expect them to do this but as the fridge is there, a couple of bottles of water or some other soft drinks are likely to be appreciated by most people. We did enjoy the small Easter eggs that were left with the tea and coffee tray though!

The bathroom was small and pretty basic but the Molton Brown toiletries were a nice touch. We had breakfast both days which was very good. All the staff were pleasant and helpful.

Overall though we felt the room was not worth what we paid (average £150 per night booked quite a long way ahead).

That said, the hotel itself is clearly on the up - public areas are much nicer than the classic rooms. The hotel has lots of facilities, none of which we were able to take advantage of as we did not spend much time there. Its also fair to say that had we stayed in one of the refurbished rooms we probably would have had a very different experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews