We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
90
67
38
17
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
67
38
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent carverythe pubroast potatoesgenerous portionspay and display car parklovely restauranttown centrefor sunday lunchwell worth a visitfull english breakfastyogurtrearconservatorymainstheatregoodwood
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 231 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Had the burger and chips with Stilton amazing quality best I have had anywhere and we eat out a lot the carvery looked good so will try that next time maybe my new favourite place would defiantly recommend to give it a go you will not be disappointed just wish more places where like this

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank V6PoWeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Lovely roast with generous serving of meat. Roast potatoes could be a bit better. Delicious puddings. Staff friendly but can be slow at times even when restaurant is quite with numerous staff on. Lovely restaurant

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Chloejadewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Came here for an Xmas meal with my work colleagues. Good vegetarian choices. Everything cooked nicely. A very enjoyable evening with attentive and friendly staff. Chichester is a great place to go to in the evenings!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Benn_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

We chose a carvery meal, and one of our party is vegetarian. The staff went out their way to ensure even the gravy was meat free. The food was really good and the desserts were amazing.The food that was off the menu ( not carvery) Also looked and smelt amazing when it past us. We will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Why a surprise?... Because, despite driving along St. Pancras hundreds of times, we had never registered this old and well renovated dining pub. A group of us had booked the last show at the wonderful New Park cinema, which is a short walk across the car park at the rear, and one of them suggested eating here first.Through the front bar, it has an extensive dining area with attractive, scrubbed-pine tables and a carvery with an especially tempting rib of beef... But we ordered squid and whitebait to keep us going whilst waiting for sirloin steaks (boys are so predictable!), BBQ ribs, liver & bacon and skate wing. The starters were ok (6-7 out of 10) and the mains were all great... although the pepper sauce with the steaks was a bit a thin and not peppery enough. BUT unfortunately, despite there being only a few other tables occupied, our mains took nearly an hour to arrive and we had to leave without finishing them in order to catch the movie. No doubt we should have told the team about our time constraints even though we thought 1.5 hours was more than enough.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank epicure49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews