We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Town House

The Town House
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $36
Cuisines: European, British, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Really great food and a very full wine list. I had the lamb and it was to die for. Service was good and the waiter/owner was vert knowledgeable about the menu. Not cheap but a great place for a good meal out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jono1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    57
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Spent 4 days in west suffolk and had 2 of the best meals at this lovely restaurant .The couple who run it are great....... The cheesecake dessert was the best I have ever had. The value for money is second to none. Visit this restaurant and you will go back for more

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Booking essential at the weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a very well run, popular restaurant, so glad we booked in advance and were able to eat here. The restaurant itself is quite small and the tables are packed in but that didn't give us any problems; in fact we got talking to our neighbours who were locals and ate there regularly, which is always a good sign! I really enjoyed my starter of Home tea smoked salmon trout with caper and sun blushed tomato salad. It was really delicious and made we want to try the method at home. My main was Roast rump and confit of lamb, rosti potato, buttered savoy cabbage and English asparagus. This was tasty but would've benefited from a little more gravy and black pepper in the cabbage but those are minor criticisms and my preferences. We saw a number of prospective diners turned away because they hadn't booked, so bear this in mind.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Perfumelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We hadn't booked and got the last table at 7.00pm on a Friday night. We were lucky to get a window table with nice view of the castle and down the high street as it's at the top of the hill. The food was great, especially the lobster, and the service was excellent too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LizandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal to end a romantic weekend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Lucky me.. Just managed to pop into to The Town House on a whim and grabbed a 'Just this minute cancellation' table for two for the same evening. What a delight; fabulous service, lovely atmosphere and the food!! WOW! Worth every penny.. Don't miss the opportunity if you are visiting the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 321TJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Town House also viewed

 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to The Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing