We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything you could want in a holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property
Ground floor living room and kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor living room and kitchen.
View across fields from bedroom window. Modern bathroom with shower.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Ground floor living room and kitchen.
View across fields from bedroom window.
Modern bathroom with shower.
Ground floor living room and kitchen.
Modern kitchen with oven, fridge, washing machine and microwave.
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Front view of property
Side view of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arundel, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mobile716...
1 review
“everything you could want in a holiday home”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

lovely location friendly owners dog friendly very comfortable ,we will book this annex again .we thoroughly recommend this annex arundel and chichester are well worth a visit .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Best wishes Peter & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An idyllic rental for the perfect stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Staying at the Annexe was just the perfect location for our needs. We loved being by a farm and hearing and seeing the horses in the neighboring field along with the lambs. The annexe is just charming, with every need catered for along with such a gorgeous garden and being able to enjoy lunch and dinner al fresco with the delightful weather we experienced during our stay.
The hosts: Peter and Meg are so lovely, warm and friendly and on hand should it be necessary but not intrusive in any way. We had a wonderful, spontaneous evening together under the moonshine on our last evening, sharing stories and raising a glass or two, which was the perfect end to a perfect stay. I cannot recommend it and them highly enough..

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure having you to stay. We hope all is well with you and the family. Please do come and see us again if you are in this part of the world. Best wishes Peter & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta1
oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Peaceful and comfortable. Perfect base for exploring countryside.”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Really lovely clean and tidy annex. Good size rooms. Very comfortable. Garden perfect. Was greeted by Peter, Meg and family. Very nice family that will get anything you need. Didn't want for anything. Excellent location for visiting many places. Flowers and biscuits on arrival which were lovely. Good view of wildlife from the bedroom window, foxes, rabbits, spotted woodpecker, sheep, horses. Very quiet accommodation. Would recommend for a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we are hoping to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen E
2 reviews
“Most enjoyable week”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very pleasant cottage and garden and extremely friendly owners next door - so helpful. Very good location midway between Chichester and Arundel. Excellent pub in the village. All we needed. Fascinated by the 3 legged cat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Thank you for the kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed your week with us and hope to see you again. Regards Peter & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATRINA C
1 review
“Lovely little place...”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The weather was pants but the little annexe was a delight. Very cosy and warm and just enough for two persons in the mezzanine bed space with ensuite bathroom. We took two little dogs with us, who loved walking on the nearby Littlehampton beach (as South Downs so so muddy!). Private secure little garden next to the main residence of a delightful family who are very helpful. Everything you need in the kitchen to cook if you so wish, but as little break away we ate out as visiting friends and family at the nearby posh and expensive Bailiffscourt Hotel and Spa. Local pubs and restaurants closeby... ok but not fantastic. Would appreciate the countryside more if the weather had been a little more friendly. The annexe was clean and tidy and had tea, coffee, milk and sugar and basic cooking oils etc. Bedroom looks out over fields where horses are grazing so if dogs unfriendly to horses may be a problem. Car can be driven up to front door of annexe proving helpful on rainy days.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Dear Katrina, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay despite the awful weather. Please do come back to see Sussex and the South Downs in the sunshine. We hope to see you again. Best wishes Peter & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H
1 review
“The Annex at Whistlers Farm”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The perfect getaway accomodation for 2 people.
After a hectic couple of years at home the Annex was so peaceful and relaxing, and very comfortable, with plenty to see and do during the day and then back to the Annex and relax !
Our host, Peter was there to greet us when we arrived, showed us around, gave us plenty of ideas for eating out etc and all with a happy smile on his face, very welcoming !
Loved our 3 days, wish it could have been longer, we are hoping to go back sometime in the near future !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Dear Steve and Diane so glad you enjoyed your break with us. We hope you can return to enjoy more of the local sights. Best wishes Peter & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexDougl...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming hosts, lovely place to stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I had a great bank holiday weekend; our first get away with our new baby. Meg and Peter were really welcoming and provided lots of useful information about the area. The annex was cosy and comfortable with a lovely garden. There was even a bowl of home grown apples and plums left out for us! Delicious!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased that your first trip away as a family worked well. Best wishes Peter & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing