We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming hosts, lovely place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Ground floor living room and kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor living room and kitchen.
View across fields from bedroom window. Modern bathroom with shower.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Ground floor living room and kitchen.
View across fields from bedroom window.
Modern bathroom with shower.
Ground floor living room and kitchen.
Modern kitchen with oven, fridge, washing machine and microwave.
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Front view of property
Side view of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arundel, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AlexDougl...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming hosts, lovely place to stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I had a great bank holiday weekend; our first get away with our new baby. Meg and Peter were really welcoming and provided lots of useful information about the area. The annex was cosy and comfortable with a lovely garden. There was even a bowl of home grown apples and plums left out for us! Delicious!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased that your first trip away as a family worked well. Best wishes Peter & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M
2 reviews
“So comfortable.”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed staying in the The Annex. So comfy and we loved the decor. We had Charlie our dog with us and he had many play dates with Paddy who is Meg and Pete's dog. Their gardens are amazing and full of lovely fruit which we were invited eat to as much of as we wanted. Great location for country Walks. Slindon, Arundel, Chichester all close by. Lovely owners. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you in the future. Best wishes from us all (incl. Paddy).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakers122...
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for Two”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location for getting out and about around the local area. Huge supply of information leaflets available in the annexe. Parking space on the property was helpful. Comfortable self catering amenities including good kitchen facilities and lovely bed. Patio area and private garden space was a bonus, all the more appreciated as we had beautiful weather and were able to eat outside.
Peter, Meg and familly were all very friendly and milk in the fridge on arrival was a thoughtful added extra.
Thank you for a lovely stay and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your holiday in Sussex. We hope to see you again before too long. Kind regards Peter & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“welcoming hosts pet-friendly getaway”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Reviewed 23rd January for a stay in January 2017
A well equipped and delightful cottage in a lovely location. Private garden leading to a large field where we exercised the dog. Ample parking outside door made for easy unloading. We were made very welcome and Peter and Meg couldn't have been more charming and helpful, their dog Paddy was very friendly and got on very well with our dog benji and they enjoyed many a run about together.
Close to the South Downs National Park, Chichester and Arundel perfect for days out.
Looking forward to staying again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you for the kind review. It was pleasure having you to stay and we hope to see you again next year. Best wishes Peter & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
squirroel
1 review
“Great stay, lovely hosts”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thanks for such a lovely home! We only had 4 days but enjoyed them a lot! Meg and Peter are great hosts and really care about their guests. Thanks a lot! Would really like to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you next time you visit this part of the world. Best wishes Peter & Meg.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz H
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great accommodation, which felt very spacious. Well equipped and comfortable. Warm welcome from Peter and Meg. Somewhere we would definitely stay at again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Peter & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hevmacwat...
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A delightful cottage in a lovely location. Well equipped with a pretty, private garden ... not to mention a huge field for exercising the dogs. Convenient parking outside door ... great for unloading.

Peter and Meg couldn't have been more charming and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities for dogs
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
We are glad you had a good trip and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you next visit Sussex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing