We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no ac!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“no ac!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

No ac!
Cant open windows wide!
good location for Arundel!
Road is very very busy too! lots of noise from road!Not the best PI , Rooms are tired and need decorating,will not stay there again!
Beefeater next door was good to have/Breakfast in the morning was the best thing they had to offer,staff are friendly and polite!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At we endeavour to ensure all our guests enjoy a relaxing stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    127
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
123
182
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family stayed at the Premier Inn in Arundel last weekend. From the moment we arrived, we could see why everyone raved about how friendly the staff there is. Janine greeted us in a warm, genuine manner and took care of us immediately. I felt she could tell the kids were tired and she wanted to expedite our check in.

The room was clean and the hotel was fine in all respects.

Breakfast was very good and the staff there was equally friendly and efficient. The front desk clerk in the morning was helpful and cheery.

I developed a migraine headache in the middle of the night before we left. I did not feel well in the morning. My kids reported to me that Janine was on the front desk and she sent some ice water with them up to me & allowed us an extra half and hour to check out. As we were leaving, Janine insisted on calling the Premier Inn in Chichester, where we were heading, to alert them to that I was coming over, I did not feel well, and they should get our room ready & have ice water ready for me at the front desk! She went beyond anything I could imagine!

The 4 stars I gave this hotel instead of 5 only reflects on the physical property and not on the staff in any way. The Chichester Premier Inn's rooms, beds and bathrooms are a bit nicer, so that's why I rated the Arundel Premier Inn with only 4 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review on your recent stay at Arundel Premier Inn. We are pleased to hear that the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations and your compliments regarding Janine have been noted and passed on to her. We hope to welcome you back to Arundel in the near future. Once again thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We rented 3 rooms for the family for 2 nights and found this Premier Inn to be great. Although a budget hotel, they gave 5 star service in making restaurant suggestions and reservations. The rooms are spotlessly clean and there is free parking. It is a walk into town so would recommend you drive into the city for dinner but it's an easy walk to castle and cathedral in the day. Great place to stay in Arundel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on your stay at Arundel Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that both the team and the hotel met your expectations and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Really nice, up to usual standards. Quiet, apart from the noisy door mechanisms, which means you hear doors slamming. We heard no noise from traffic or bell towers. Very comfy bed. Breakfast was nice. Can recommend.

Room Tip: Ours was overlooking the car park and it was fairly quiet, room 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexinargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader. at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased to hear that we met your exectations and that you found the bed to be comfortable. I will pass your compliments regarding breakfast to the restaurant also. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Usual Premier Inn standard, room was clean and nice, staff were warm and welcoming, But if you do book this hotel, you are probably better off, phoning to make sure your not sleeping across from the Convent - Because you can here all the road traffic noise and also the Convent that has a bell, that goes off everyhour, not much fun at 03:30am in the morning

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_uk_mole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Many thanks for taking the opportunity to leave us a review on your recent stay at Arundel Premier Inn, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and apologise that the convent bells had disturbed you. We hope to welcome you back to Arundel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have not stayed yet.

Booked a room last December, their website says they had no record of the two reservations. The website "contact us" feature does not work,(I tried two different browsers) so I could not question that way.

So I had to make an expensive international call to find out that they indeed did have my two bookings.

Obviously they need to get into the 21st Century.

Room Tip: The reception clerk said all the rooms are the same size, they just charge more for more people, eve...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeteL92833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience when booking with us. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests find our website easy to navigate and make the booking process as simple as possible. We apologise if we have not me your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Website team. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I recently stayed at this Premier Inn at the end of June and thought that I needed to write a review on my recent stay here. The hotel is located on the corner of the road set back from the Beefeater Restaurant it is located facing fields with beautiful scenery and the sound of sheep in a morning! The general outside appearance of the hotel and Beefeater is fairly "poor" but don't let this deter you from staying. Upon entering the hotel I was immediately greeted by a young lady behind reception who was both friendly and knowledgeable. A young gentleman appeared from the back of reception who again immediately acknowledged me and my wife, he came along and started chatting to my 2 children and kept them entertained whilst we were being checked in, later on in the evening it became clear he was in fact the Manager of the hotel and was very interested in why we were in the area and if there was anything extra he could do for us. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and again was met by the same two people again the following morning we joked that they never went home. The warmth and compassion from these two people has guaranteed we will return in the future! The hotel was immaculate and both the staff and food in the adjacent restaurant was spot on. Thank you Premier Inn for a fantastic 1st stay in one of your chain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave us a review on your recent stay at Arundel Premier Inn. We are pleased to hear that the staff you encountered were all friendly and compassionate. Your compliments regarding the restaurant have also been passed on. We hope to welcome you back to Arundel Premier Inn in the near future. Once again thank you very much for the lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,005 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,998 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing