We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the best Premier Inn”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We regularly stay at Premier Inns - have stayed in several in London, Brighton and various other locations. Unfortunately on this occasion the visit was not so good - church bells started ringing very early in the morning and continued every few minutes. In the end we were forced to get up and vacate our room by 8am to get away from the noise. We usually get a good night's sleep in their very comfy beds, but this was clearly an exception and we wouldn't chose to stay here again. Clearly the noise is not the fault of the hotel, but we should perhaps have been forewarned?

Room Tip: Keep away from the church bells
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    125
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
120
181
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rushden
Level Contributor
113 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Can't fault the place or the Beefeater next door. Book early and save - we saved £56 on a three night stay. It is not within walking distance of Arundel but the car parks in the town in the evenings have lots of space. During the day it is difficult to park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that we met all your expectations and that you managed to benefit from one of our premier saver deals. We hope to welcome you back to Arundel Premier Inn in the near future. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

First visit to this PI. Helpful cheerful staff, clean shared areas and room. Heating is a complete pain - it was bitterly cold and the heating in the room kept defaulting down to 16oC. This happens in all the PI hotels we've stayed in. During the night we had to get a blanket from the car. I understand the need to control heating costs and in normal weather the default to low setting is fine, but there should be a facility to up the default in colder weather. Disappointing stay - we stay away a lot and usually love PI and have stopped using Travelodge as PI is so much better. We won't rush back to this one.

Food in the restaurant was ok, but not the usual high PI standard. I know PI don't run the attached restaurants, but other PIs we've stayed in the food has been excellent. Limited choice, and a long wait considering there were only three tables occupied. Not sure we'll eat there next time. Bar was nice - comfortable, clean, tidy, and with helpful staff when they could spare the time to serve you from the others things they were doing.

Might stay with you again, but only in warmer weather!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walnutree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we stayed at the Premier Inn Arundel on 1st March, a lovely lovely welcome from Maurice, very friendly staff, couldnt do enough for us - the Beefeater restaurant is attached, again lovely staff, great welcome, great food, reasonable price - the Premier Inn breakfast was in the Beefeater, again, the staff were so friendly and welcoming - a relaxing place to stay and chill out - very impressed, will definately go back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daubeneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We welcome feedback both negative and positive to help us to continue delivering high customer services at all times, and are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to the team both in the Hotel & Restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you will choose to stay with us again if the need ever arises. We look forward to welcoming you back to Arundel in the near future. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is not as attractive from the outside as some of the other Premier Inns we have stayed in but, inside, it is nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. All of the staff, at both the hotel and the adjacent Beefeater, were absolutely wonderful and do a fantastic job. Make sure you have the breakfast which is freshly cooked for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review on Arundel Premier Inn. We are pleased to hear that you found the team exceptional and your compliments have been passed to the team. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel spotlessly clean and that it met your expectations. once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to welcome you back to Arundel Premier Inn, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A really lovely place to stay. The staff are all really friendly, even house keeping, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully clean. Just a short walk from the station, and Arundel Castle. Thanks Premier Inn Arundel. will be back again

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Arundel Premier Inn. We are pleased to hear that you found all the staff friendly, your compliments will be passed on to the team. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arundel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

very nice place to stay if you want to relax and have peace, lost of nice pop that you go to for a drink or coffee.
the staff are really nice and friendly, i enjoy my stay and i will definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Arundel Premier Inn,we are pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly, and will be planning to stay again. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing