We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Lovely........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A really lovely place to stay. The staff are all really friendly, even house keeping, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully clean. Just a short walk from the station, and Arundel Castle. Thanks Premier Inn Arundel. will be back again

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on Arundel Premier Inn. We are pleased to hear that you found all the staff friendly, your compliments will be passed on to the team. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arundel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 401 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

very nice place to stay if you want to relax and have peace, lost of nice pop that you go to for a drink or coffee.
the staff are really nice and friendly, i enjoy my stay and i will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Arundel Premier Inn,we are pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly, and will be planning to stay again. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel and this was our 4th visit. Good location, excellent staff and a great meal in the restaurant. Unfortunately the room (no. 7) smelt strongly of cigarettes, especially in the bathroom. We asked for a change but apparently there were no other rooms available. I suspect they were aware of this because we were told at check in that our room window was open as it had just been cleaned. I know it must be difficult to stop determined smokers but I wonder if Premier Inn follow up customers who have so obviously ignored the no smoking rules, the cleaners can't have missed the smell.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Arundel Premier Inn, we are pleased to hear that you found the team excellent and that you had a good meal in the restaurant, we are sorry to hear that you faced an issue with an odour in your room, I will investigate the matter fully. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Arundel Premier Inn in the near future. Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Recently Stayed at this hotel, what a hidden gem! It is tucked away behind a beefeater restaurant and at side of a convent. It is just a short walk from the train station and a little distance in to the centre of Arundel. If you walk the opposite direction there is a 24 hour McDonalds and Petrol Garage, ideal location to Ford. The hotel itself is quite small, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and are a good size, there not as modern as some of the new premier inns but still have all the facilities you would need. I already have made another booking cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: Room away from the convent!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review on your recent stay at Arundel Premier Inn, we are pleased to hear that you enjoed all aspects of your stay and that you have decided to make an additional booking with us. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just spent 1 night at Premier Inn, Arundel. Easy to Find. Staff very friendly on arrival. Usual Premier Inn with a clean, comfortable room. Managed to get one of their special price deals which made it excellent value.

The temperature in the room could have been warmer when we arrived the thermostat read 18 degrees. Bearing in mind the outside temperature was just 1 degree I was cold in the room. Tried to turn up the heating but think there was a problem with it as I kept turning it up to 22 degrees but heater would come on for about 10 seconds then light switch off and thermostat reverted back to 18 degrees. Window was very drafty. Wanted a double room but got one of the family rooms which had a bed/settee (not made up) sat on it for a couple of minutes but gave up as cold was coming in through drafty window. Went and sat in the bar of the Beefeater instead !

Overall for the price paid it was good value. Cold weather was beyond the control of Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Arundel Premier Inn. We are pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to benefit from one of our Premier Saver rooms, and that overall you found your stay of excellent value. We are sorry to hear that you felt cold in your room, if you experience this again please speak to a member of the team who can get an additional heater put in your room or provide you with extra duvets. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

When checking in we were told there is some road noise at the front and noise from car parks and convent bells (!) at the rear. We chose the rear anyway. What they didn't mention was that the windows are old fashioned and not double glazed so were constantly awoken. There are very few hotels of good value in the area, particularly on Boxing Day, and we did get the good night guarantee refund, but this will remain a poor quality location until the windows have been renewed to cut out the noise. Staff great and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJSLondon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Easy to find, plenty of parking on site. Had booked twin room for 2 adults and was given a family room with one king size and one single low down and presumably better suited for a child. That said the beds were comfortable and there was no traffic noise even though we were on the ground floor. Breakfast in Beefeater was very good. All staff very professional and friendly - no fakery here seemed like they genuinely wanted you to enjoy your stay. Extra tea and coffee immediately available on request. Close to Arundel town which is beautiful. We drove in as we were going on elsewhere but I'd say it was walkable if you prefer to leave the car (and save the hassle of finding a rare parking space in town). Really impressed as ever with the consistent standards of comfort and service for such a good price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Room 12 on ground floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz_and_Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Arundel Premier Inn, we are pleased to hear that the team made you feel welcome and that we did our best to accommodate your needs. We hope to welcome you back to Arundel Premier Inn, in the near future. Once again thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,076 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,084 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: $73 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing