We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compliment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Another excellent stay despite it being Christmas. All staff very attentive and helpful. Liked personal touch of a Christmas card in the room. Always our first choice when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thank you for the nice review and we hope you had a great Christmas here at Arundel. I’m glad you liked receiving a Christmas card, Christmas is a nice jolly time of year and we like to pass on that festive cheer to our guests. I hope you have a great 2012 and look forward to welcoming you back to Arundel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 422 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

We have tried most of the budget chains in the UK for cheap overnight stays and find Premier Inns by far the best and now the only budget chain we use.
The Arundel Inn was excellent. The lady on reception was friendly, charming, chatty and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and large. The heating was a little quirky - it was a cold night and the heater was too small for the size of the room so we kept having to adjust the temperature, but that was a minor incovenience. The bathroom looked as if it had been recently re-decorated. The bed was comfy and we had a very good nights sleep (you don't an alarm clock - the church bells from the convent opposite will wake you!). There was also plenty of parking space and although next to a busy road there was no noise.
We ate at the adjacent Beefeater Inn- good value, good food and very quick service - especially when you consider a party of 25 arrived at the same time as us and another party of 25 was expected.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsetbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed a few night visiting friends and the town. Our daughter was sick on the first night and vomited on the bed. The staff could not have been more helpful. Thank you!

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the side of the nunnery - the bells are loud in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immersedphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We decided to take a short break fairly near home, and had a most enjoyable stay at the Arundel branch of Premier Inn, with their meal deal. We had more than enough to eat, and the quality was excellent - we have spent more or worse food elsewhere, although for a vegetarian the choice is a bit limited, which didn't affect us personally. Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

A well maintained and clean Premier Inn. The staff were really helpful and supplied decaf coffee etc. in the room when requested. As always staff were pleasant and willing to help.

It's about time the rooms had flat screen TVs though!

No shaver plug or light in the bathroom and also no heated towel rail.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the back of the hotel but there was still some road noise. No lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsT45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and was very impressed. Greeted by Suzanne who was lovely, very smiley and nothing was too much trouble. Room was very comfortable, kettle, hairdryer and freeview. Very clean bathroom.
Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This was our second stay at a Premier Inn and we were very impressed with the friendliness of the reception staff and also the Cleaning staff. One had the impression that they enjoyed their job and were proud of working there. We used the Beefeater adjoining and the evening meal was very good value under the Meal deal with a breakfast with a free good quality wine which came as a voucher with the booking. The breakfast was satisfactory and at £7.99 you cannot expect farmhouse quality bacon and eggs, but certainly much better than our experience at the Village in Bournemouth last year.
If you book well in advance then the Premier Inn is good value...especially if you have children as you pay for the room, and our daughters's breakfast was free. For my Mother in a room on her own it works out much more, especially when the price for the Saturday was much more presumably due to the popularity of the Hotel. You can pay £39 or as much as £80/90 for the room.
The hotel is near the A27 but we were not troubled by traffic...and Premier are honest enough to mention the road on thier information page. The rooms were newly refurrbished with new curtains and the beds were comfortable. We all liked the hotel

Room Tip: No lift to first floor so ask for ground floor if that is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farnboroughcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,273 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,190 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
792 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: $84 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing