We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
11
34
35
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
34
35
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attractive conservatory lovely big room stayed here for one night good size room was clean comfortable stay minute walk proximity shutters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 93 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Very well positioned hotel next to the station. We had a lovely big room and the bed was very comfortable. Our room was facing the main road but this did not disturb our nights sleep. Décor is a little tired in places. We had a great breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanner2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Friendly staff and large rooms. Nice view over gardens. Decor eclectic and very tired. Shower not very powerful and could do with retailing. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast in attractive conservatory.

Room Tip: Only a short walk into Arundell but alongside a busy road
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

We stayed here for one night for a friend's wedding. It was a good stay: comfortable bed, good bath room and great breakfast. Biggest advantage I would say is the location right next to the train station, so you can go explore the town and pick up your luggage right before taking the train back to London.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jochen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Ideally located just of the A27 this hotel obviously caters for travellers. The room was large, clean and tidy. The bed adequate and the en-suite shower room and toilet was also a good size and clean. There is a bar which we did not use and this hotel does not provide an evening meal. However, there are plenty of local restaurants. We stopped om a Saturday night and would advise booking a table if possible as we had to wait for an hour at the local Beefeater. A cooked breakfast was provided, but it was not of a good standard considering how few guests there were it could have been cooked to order, as it was the sausage I surmise was reheated and the bacon not much better. The coffee which was percolated was not hot enough. I would, however, stay again for one night on my travels

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank commanderdavidjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Pleasant stay here. Good value for money. Plenty of parking and near station but also quiet. Room adequate. Breakfast good. A good place to base yourself if visiting Arundel, Amberley or Littlehampton

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews